We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
128
199
47
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
199
47
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We have stayed at this hotel now for several years & about 7-12 days at a time because we like the location, the town & the summer weather for holidays. However the hotel is now looking a bit tired & needs some maintenance & TLC, especially the air-con & the beds..

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank E4482EKgordons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Having paid with my credit card at the beginning of my stay (amount debited on July 14th) and having to leave one day earlier than planned (July 20th instead of 21st), my visa account was credited with the equivalent of 1 night on the next working day (July 23rd). However... the next days I had a lot of difficulties when using my credit card during the rest of my journey.

It was only at home that I've got the explanation: this hotel - even after being paid - had still not released the full amount of my stay (so that it seems as if I had paid my stay twice). When I contacted the hotel, I've got a silly explanation: I was told that the amount was released on Friday 20th and that it took 3-4 days before I could make use of the amount again.
In my opinion, a very silly explanation, because: a) the amount had to be released when I'd paid for my stay (so, on July 14th) and b) isn't it strange that the amount for the overpaid night was available two days later - and not the rest of the amount?

One should know that lying and denying any errors is not what makes a client happy. Error is human, it's all about distinguishing yourself by the way you handle errors. The person who represented the hotel, did this very poorly.

I am however honest enough to admit that the hotel was super well located and staff was very helpful, but after the bad experience with my credit card and the reaction of the hotel (considering the whole situation as normal), I very much doubt if this hotel deserves the trust of its clients.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Philippe5522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Directeur général at ibis Les Sables d'Olonne Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire sur TripAdvisor. je me permet de vous répondre en français car je sais que vous maîtrisez parfaitement notre langue;

Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour se soit bien passé dans notre établissement !

Concernant la pré autorisation sur votre carte de crédit VISA, Cela reste la procédure hôtelière. Vous garantissez votre réservation avec un numéro de carte bancaire. une pré autorisation est effectuée pour le montant de votre séjour afin de garantir le règlement. Une fois le règlement effectué, la pré autorisation est annulé automatiquement. Selon les banques cela peut prendre quelques jours avant que l'argent soit débloqué.

Nous sommes réellement désolé pour la gène occasionnée

Espérant vous revoir prochainement dans notre établissement

cordialement
Guillaume VERRON
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We were disappointed having stayed in Accor hotels all over France we found this one lacking in some aspects. The room was spacious as always and clean but the shower tray could have done with a good clean. When we went to the bar to obtain our free drink were told there was no beer. Eventually we were offered a bottle each and eventually a glass. On the whole the bar was disappointing as it offered very little choice of drink and no comfortable sitting. We reported an intermittent mechanical noise that occurred in our room throughout the day and night and were told that there could not be a noise as there was nothing the room to cause it and the machinery on the roof was not in use. No one offered to come and listen.

Room Tip: Do not have room 405 as it is noisy. It would appear that the rooms at the back of the hotel at ground level would be best.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ann-frior16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

staff were good, location of hotel was good, only weather was not so good. We did not use the kitchen except for the first night as breakfast too expensive for light eaters. Car parking on site gave some protection. We both had a quiet restful holiday, again - same as last year! Will go back again.

Room Tip: on 4th floor looking out at the back garden was ideal for a restful 11 day break.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank E4482EKgordons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

A very warm welcome with a good explanation of the facilities and area, secure car parking was offered which was very useful. The room was well appointed with a great walk in shower very clean with plenty of clean towels. Breakfast was OK but we decided to visit the patisserie across the road. Are all good stay

Room Tip: At the back away fro the road
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Directeur général at ibis Les Sables d'Olonne Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you very much for your comments, we will be happy to welcome you in the futur.

Yours sincerely

Guillaume VERRON/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews