We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
9
9
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
9
6
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Stopover hotel for us and our dog. Simple and clean but NO aircon . The room on the first floor was next to the traffic lights and it was too noisy to open the window.
The breakfast selection can be improved . The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: NO AIRCON be sure to get the biggest and quieter room
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Humphrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Having read Tripadvisor revues we booked an upgraded room. We were lucky and managed to get a parking spot. If you are unlucky there is a car park not far away. The reviews commented on the fact that only ine bottle of water is provided. This was true but only one bottle despite our staying for two nights. We were provided with a kettle and teabags but no teabags were provided for the second night. The room was a good size with a small bathroom. Please note that there is no air conditioning. This hotel has to be accepted for what it is - budget

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JANICE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Stopover hotel for us. Very noisy as in middle of Calais and rooms SO hot as no aircon so couldn't sleep!!! Helpful friendly staff. Breakfast very basic and no drink facilities in your room. Clean , small room but not ideal for families. Park on the road or in multi storey opposite. No room service , only a bar.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taloolaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Friendly staff, small and badly isolated room with hardly any facilities, one bottle of water to share with two people (weird) bathroom even smaller and not very clean, hairs in bed (ugh!), very very poor breakfast which is utterly overpriced

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChateauLatour58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

After a slightly wet camping trip we booked a last min stop at this hotel before our ferry the next day. The description stated it had private parking however couldn't locate this so parked at the centre which was around 7 Euros for the night. Hotel is very clean, receptionist was very friendly however didn't give us a check out time so just went off the booking confirmation.

The room was just how describes but one major issue was with the gigantic mosquitos that covered the room, this meant a very hot night as we couldn't have the window open and my partner is prone to being bit by them. They need to think about possibly installing aircon or some sort of netting to stop them from coming in as we didn't get much sleep at all. Also, two shower seemed to fill up quite a lot.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews