We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Babord a Tribord(Saint-Jean-de-Monts)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logis L'Espadon Hotel(Saint-Jean-de-Monts)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant L'Atlantique(Saint-Jean-de-Monts)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Camping La Foret(Saint-Jean-de-Monts)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Yole(Saint-Jean-de-Monts)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Camping Le Bois Verdon(Saint-Jean-de-Monts)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Camping Les Amiaux(Saint-Jean-de-Monts)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
168
146
28
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
146
28
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscold meatslogis de francecomfortable bedplenty of free parkingindoor poolensuitepromenaderoad
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

This hotel is part of the Logis de France so good standards are always maintained. The hotel is conveniently situated opposit the bus station and a short walk from the main town center.Bright, clean and airy with a small indoor pool and plenty of free parking. Our standard room provided a very comfortable bed, desk, TV, and plenty of storage. The ensuite was generous with a lovely shower and good quality towels. The ony slight down side was the hostess tray. Small cups and no milk.
The buffet breakfast was well up to expectations with a wide range of bread, pastries, cold meat,cheeses and dairy. A gluten free cereal was also provided.
Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lizanneSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

2 nights in this good quality hotel with swimming pool and jacuzzi. The restaurant is top quality and you'd better book for dinner. Not in the bet surroundind but only 2 km away from the ocean. We'll go back

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We have stayed at Le Robinson overnight and we have dined in their restaurant many times over the years whilst visiting St Jean de Monts. It appears unassuming, set back firom the main road to the beach and must be visited to uncover its hidden depths. It caters for all comers, but for those of discerning taste this is a secret gem of a restaurant. Menus cater for quick and simple meals to those for the gourmands amongst us, but at an affordable price. Following many visits we cannot recollect an average, let alone a poor, meal here. Typically french in style and using fresh local produce, from scallops and sea bass to Challans duck and local veal with the best of vegetables (and pommes frites if required!), the chef is a master of his trade. Presentation and service simply complement excellent affordable wines in a tastefully decorated salon or the new grand salon, to accommodate an increasing clientele. Set menus or a la carte, the choice is yours, and the choice is wonderfully tasty and pleasing to the eye. Permanent staff know how to treat customers and cheerfully serve their wonderful chef's offerings without fuss or bother. An oasis of class in an area known for tourist restaurants and eateries. Visit and be amazed and satisfied, at reasonable cost.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms, but higher ones will be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We have been to the area many times but first time in a hotel. This was ideal as we took the bikes and never needed to use the car. Bike tracks were excellent as were the motorists who always give way to bikers. We could bike to the beach from here and walk in to eat at night. Room was air conditioned which was a dream. Window shutters kept all light out. Never used the restaurant but it looked good.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jackstay403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

There is no getting away from the fact that St Jean de Monts is very family orientated. If the weather is not kind there is precious little to do that is not geared to children.
However Vendee is a very rural farming department and the food, restaurants and markets reflect this.
I have visited friends here for over 15 years and we always use the restaurant as we consider it the finest in town. This year we decided to stay and we were not disappointed.
The hotel is situated in the heart of the old town and is five minutes from the shops market coffee shops and bars.
I had a balcony room overlooking the terrace. The room was "boutique" in decor, with en suite and at a very high standard.
Breakfast provided us with a wide choice of meats, fruit, pastries, cereals etc which could be eaten in the breakfast room overlooking the indoor swimming pool or on the very pleasant terrace.
The staff were faultless in their dealings with you - some spoke English better than others but they so appreciate a little effort with French from yourself that they will do all they can to help you.
It was so lovely to visit a small friendly non-corporate hotel but with very high standards.

Room Tip: Go for the main block which has, I believe, been recently refurbished. If it looks like being fine weather treat yourself to a balcony!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomfhough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews