We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
26
34
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
34
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Rooms tiny, big enough for bed and nothing else. Wall are so thin, can here everything in rooms either side. Even their bowel habits. Asked to move, couldn't! Booking.com cancellation policy meant we would have to pay for both nights even though told owner within an hour of arrival. Make sure you arrive at the correct time or you can't check in or better still don't bother.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 862linw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This is a lovely family run hotel a good location. The owner, Freddy, is so welcoming and went way beyond the call of duty to assist with medical and lost property challenges with great outcomes. The rooms are nice, food is excellent and good value overall. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda_B09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Stayed at the hotel for just one night and wish we had stayed longer, impressed with the town and very impressed with the hotel. Freddy was most welcoming, we booked an evening meal which was great value and very tasty particularly the Roquefort moules and frites. Also worth a mention was a cracking pint of Kronenberg which I had after my drive up from Bordeaux, I was ready for it!

Lovely breakfast, to be honest I cant believe it is only a 2 star hotel, will definitely be back next time we are in France.

Hotel half a mile from the beach and within a mile or so of a great golf course, big market behind the hotel on a a Wednesday and worth a look

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinn668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I went to Saint Jean De Monts for a few days and just wanted some cheap accommodation. This hotel was quite reasonably priced and the Tripadvisor reviews seemed fine. The hotel is very well located, at the top of an avenue that stretches down to the beach and it is very close to the town centre. You can walk to most key places. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The food was good and very reasonably priced.Rooms are a little small but the hotel website shows that they are, so you know what you are getting. Noise from other guests was an issue as the walls are very thin and could be a potential problem if you are a light sleeper. For the price, I thought it was good and I would stay there again.

Room tip: Ask for the biggest room
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank C0ffeeNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Five of us were cycling the Velodesee. Arriving tired and one of the cycles needing repair Freddie( English spoken here) the owner, directed the team to the cycle shop, provided refreshments, a clean modern room and safe cycle storage. Verginnie his wife, prepared a wonderful fish dinner. The hors d' oeuvres buffet was the best we tasted on our two week trip. The buffet breakfast also special. We could not fault the hotel and service. Best wishes for the future, Freddie.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandJ20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews