We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
57
53
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
53
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mobil home on site excellent facilities bread campsite natalie fishing lake grass homes soap august
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

nice quiet site,good fishing.excellent reception staff spoke good english.toilets very clean and modern,no loo paper though or soap to wash hands.site not on a bus route so this can hamper travel if in a motohome but did manage to drive off without too much hassle.entertainmnt in august did give a relief from the quietness at night if you needed it.overall site is very good and we would return.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iantaylor55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Camping Campillo on our way back up to ferry. It is a lovely quiet campsite situated near a lake & woods. Even though we did not have time it would have been nice to spend a few days here as the facilities were good with a covered pool area. We had a lovely stroll around lake area. Very pleasant reception lady at reception.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HappyMum08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Love the site really good pitches.
Third time we have stayed will be back next year.
Big carp in the lake if you like fishing
The toilets are good and kept very clean as is the pool.
The whole campsite is spotless and the view across the lake in the evening is idilyic.
All in all one of the best sites we have stayed on in France

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christophersO7439HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Lovely site near to A87, very peaceful, nice covered swimming pool, sanitary block spotless and nothing was too much trouble for the manager Natalie. Two beautiful lakes great fishing, my husband caught a 22lb carp! Sad to leave.

Room tip: Good pitches
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kensu2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Good size pitches with varying amount of shade but when we first arrived much of the grass and dividing hedges seemed very long and unkempt. Clean facilities but no toilet seats and push button showers - be sure to remember to take your own toilet roll, soap and something to dry you hands on. The lights in the block are on a sensor timer and keep putting you in the dark mid shower which is annoying! There is no shop or food on site. Reception is friendly but we went up several times for different reasons only to find there was nowhere around when it said it would be openly again, annoying more than anything. There is a small heated pool which closes in the middle of the day. An ok site, probably good if you enjoy fishing as there is a pretty lake for this, but it's not one that I'd necessary look to return to.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CAM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews