We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
24
39
10
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
39
10
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Myself and my wife stayed for 3 nights in the last week in September 2013. Our room albeit rather small for a double ( not sure if they're all this size or we were just unlucky ) was nonetheless spotlessly clean ( as was the VERY small ensuite ). Wi-Fi ( weak signal in our room )worked well enough for e-mail but little else. Given the 15-20 minute walk into the main part of town we ate in the Hotel restaurant each night. The 27 euro menu was very good, all freshly cooked to order and a reasonable range of choice. The restaurant ( approx 30 covers ) was pretty full each night with a mix of Hotel guests and "locals". There's no bar as such but drinks can be ordered via reception and the prices are fair. The owners and staff at the Hotel are very welcoming and helpful and we'd recommend "Les Camelias " for a short stay ( this due to small room and no change of menu while we were there ).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We ate dinner there one evening as we were camping at campsite nearby. Very good and inexpensive meal that was well served and presented. [nice 'nibbles' with aperitivs, amuse bouches before meal and chocolate truffle with coffees. Highly recommended. The dining room was very old fashioned in decor[by that i mean charming] but obviously we can't comment on the quality of rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We stayed here over the royal wedding weekend. The trip was booked at the last minute, via Brittany Ferries, which was perhaps the reason we ended up with a rather a small room with a sliver carved off to make a bathroom. Other rooms seemed larger. That said we had everything we needed, the hotel was clean, the evening meal - set menu for 18 euros - good and very well presented.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Highburyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Perfectly pleasant family-run hotel not far from the centre of Bagnoles, slighly old fashioned but with everything you need. If you stay here I implore you to try their restaurant, it is very small and quiet but the food is excellent, a lot of effort clearly goes into each dish. Good French cuisine as it should be.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rm321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lescamelias, Propriétaire at Les Camelias Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews