We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
92
68
13
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
68
13
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location excellent hotel lovely town off street parking bars restaurants car park town square stayed here for two nights lovely balcony lovely meal family room comfortable bed fountain roundabout spa euros blind
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

My wife and I stayed here for an overnight stop on our return home from the Dordogne. The car park was small but we managed to get a space. The check in was very quick and we stayed in room 8 overlooking the Wheel and fountain. The room was modern, spotlessly clean with a comfy bed and television. The location was great right in the centre so we only had to cross the road for a cold beer and a lovely meal in a nearby restaurant. The only thing missing was a tea tray for a morning cuppa/coffee as we didn't stay for breakfast... other than that more than happy.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

A lovely hotel with a great view. Ask for a room with a view over the lake. Perfect hosts. A very good restaurant. The local Calvados is served in generously large measures.
You have to play the local golf course. Its a very good 9 13 or 18 hole course. Not a test but in very good order and a lovely club house serving typically good french lunches.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We stayed here for two nights, the hotel was lovely. Very clean and a very very comfortable bed! We had an excellent breakfast there were plenty of options to suit all tastes. The hotel offers excellent value for money. and is right in the centre of Bagnoles.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BlackcatsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Terrific couple of days great service excellent staff,visiting family locally.The town is beautiful with shops and restaurants that are family run. The chocolate shop and the pastry shop are to die for. There is a large lake and a casino,plenty of good walks.
Service Location and Value was five Star

Room Tip: This is a small hotel and I would think booking in advance is a necessarty.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We had multiple fabulous stay in this family run hotel. English speaking, very friendly and helpful, great staff, easy parking, comfortable bed, clean throughout. Great food. We genuinely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EwaB82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews