We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
160
346
124
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
346
124
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle the bus small shopping an enjoyable stay super close split level three adults hotel is clean until midnight would definitely stay here again free breakfast family room perfect location shuttle runs check in was easy convenience store phone number
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Really easy to get Mont Saint Michel from the Hotel. Spacious and good rooms. Breakfast really good, fast wifi. No elevator, acess only by stairs but this is not a big deal. Bus stop for free shutle jus in front of the hotel

Room Tip: No elevator, low floor is better
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jackmdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Gorgeous and gaudy this hotel looks fabulous in an Andy Warhol inspired way. Very friendly and helpful staff too. Brilliant location for visiting the Mount! So why 2 stars? The room was just terrible. We had a 4 person room which was a shoe box that fits 2 single beds almost wall to wall. Then there's a very steep staircase at the foot of the bed that leads up to a mezzanine floor with a double bed. Now this is quirky and I kinda dug it but we fell over each other and our luggage constantly. Banged our heads on the stairs and chandelier often. The room seemed to have no air conditioning, the upper part was stale and warm, not to mention dirty (the ground floor was immaculate). For 175 euros this was a terrible nights sleep. Remember to phone for the gate code on the day if arriving before 7pm!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank _m00se_h0und_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Hotel Gsbriel is an amazing design hotel few steps away from Mont Saint Michel.
We booked a 4 people comfortable room with a mezzanine. The room was small but well organized with comfortable beds and bathroom.
The breakfast was really good prepared with fresh ingredients. The staff was really helpful and recommended us great place to visit.

Room Tip: Take the mezzanine room if you travel with kids
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Celcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful overnight stop here whilst we visited the fabulous mont Saint Michel. The hotel was very welcoming, and we were able to check in early. Our room was spacious, with a crazy doughnut style shower! It had all the facilities needed, including tea and coffee making. Breakfast was very enjoyable with a range of breads, meats, fruits and beverages. We would recommend this to any visitor to the abbey.

The reasons for the loss of a star: you had to keep logging on to the wifi, there wasn't a lift (we were ok on the first floor, but worth knowing if you had heavy suitcases!) and most importantly we knew nothing about the access code to drive down to the hotel, so I had to walk down to get it!

Minor things, which didn't affect our stay, and overall we thoroughly enjoyed this hotel!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sodetour, Responsable commercial at Hotel Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Good Morning Rachel,
Thank your for taking the time to leave us such a nice comment on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in the Hotel Gabriel. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed the time you spend in our hotel.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I can't help but feel like Andy Warhol would have approved of this hotel. The service and location can not be beat. The lack of air conditioning makes me knock the rating down to a 4/5, but still a great hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeram0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sodetour, Responsable commercial at Hotel Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you very much for your comment ! We would love to see you again next time you are in the Mont Saint-Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews