We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
13
43
30
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
43
30
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location shuttle bus one night sonya reception code island
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We booked this hotel because we were already 2 times there before, hower some time ago and obviously changed owner. Please check my other reviews for other hotels to see that I rarely give negative evaluations

It is incredible how this hotel can get three stars. The entry was really dirty when we arrived, and exactly the same when we left. Empty boxes from the vending machines were piled in a corner of the entry.

The room was more scandalous small and the bathroom more an built-in cupboard. only one bedside table and bedside lamp (for a double room, never seen this before)

We paid for this an ridicilous price 210 €, for which you can expect at least some quality.

Dinner in the restaurant was, as you understand already, a mistake. As good as it was before, so bad was it now. On top of that we got a hot rosé wine, and only after asking for it we got an ice bucket

Conclusion: avoid it, if you can't avoid it, make sure you have a room in the annexe, which are a little bit better, but of course even more expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Nothing special about this hotel other than the proximity to Mont-Saint-Michael. Picked this hotel because of onsite parking and the opportunity for an early morning visit to the Abby before the title wave of tourist buses arrived. In this respect the Hotel's location was key. That said the rooms (we booked three rooms) were a big disappointment. Substandard and cheaply furnished with mismatched items that should have been retired years ago was a consistent theme. The beds were lumpy and sagged. Windows did not fully close and the noise level was excessive in the evening. We did manage to check out the breakfast room during our stay and enjoyed their simple offerings of coffee/tea, cereals, fruit, pastries, yogurt and cheeses. Nothing exceptional but a good start before tackling the Abby. Bottom line is that this hotel is within walking distance of the Abby. If you are driving a car and are willing to tradeoff a good night's sleep for a chance to visit the Abby when the only people on the streets are locals than the Hotel Digue is for you.

Room Tip: Check our the room they assign you before you move your luggage, Make sure everything works.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kstempson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

The hotel is not particularly good. Dated, rooms poorly furnished, hot in summer, mattress behaves like an macrophage ready to gobble you up. Does not give the impression as being spotless clean, but I cannot vouch for this visual perception. No rooms face the MSM. One can see the island (or peninsula) only partially if you look out the terraces or peek through the opened skylights. Restaurant has exactly the same menu as many of the hotels around and those in the island (or peninsula), as they belong to the same group. Service is ok, but not super nice, after all, well this is France. Well, you will not find anything much better out here... Well, why am I complaining then? Because they are all very expensive. Way overpriced for the quality of lodging.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Higuma2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Hotel is good location, worked really hard to make sure you had a code for the access gate. Sonya on reception was friendly. Only 2 rooms with river view also have a view of the Mont, so we were very fortunate. My negativity relates to the breakfast service, and the quality of some of the demi-pension dinner meals (tiny portions). The breakfast was farcical. Fawlty Towers would be proud. 4 breakfasts, and new lows every day. No bowls provided for cereal, no milk, no juice, no spoons, coffee pots left empty. Milk jug that has coffee in it. An Asian guest miming a bowl, and one is provided. If you put out more, maybe all the milk will be consumed. Another guest showing another guest that a plate could be found in the kitchen. The young man took every opportunity to complain to French speakers about the demands being made. The point would be to predict the coffee pots will become empty. Not to wait and then begrudge having to fill them.

Room Tip: If you get river view room, there is a chance for view of Mont in rooms 10 & 11.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DuoRgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Having a good experience at Mont Saint-Michel requires some planning. FIrst, you have to stay overnight and outwait the locust plague of day trippers to rediscover its magic in the evening. Second, you don't want to stay in the overpriced and sub-par properties on the mount itself. Third, you want to be as close as possible to the beginning of the causeway over to the mount, both for the view and catching the free shuttle buses.

On the Relais Saint Michel has a better position in this regard, being the last hotel before the causeway. But it costs a lot more money than the second hotel from the causeway, La Digue. We had a wonderful stay there for a very reasonable price, breakfast included. The room was large and well-appointed in contemporary style. The staff could not have been nicer, making sure we had the parking code to access this inner area well in advance of our arrival. I highly recommend La Digue as the best option available. Returning to the Mount late in the evening or first thing in the morning before the hordes descend is pure magic. La Digue positions you perfectly for that.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chalouisduletz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews