We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
13
43
30
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
43
30
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location shuttle bus one night sonya reception code island
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Hotel is good location, worked really hard to make sure you had a code for the access gate. Sonya on reception was friendly. Only 2 rooms with river view also have a view of the Mont, so we were very fortunate. My negativity relates to the breakfast service, and the quality of some of the demi-pension dinner meals (tiny portions). The breakfast was farcical. Fawlty Towers would be proud. 4 breakfasts, and new lows every day. No bowls provided for cereal, no milk, no juice, no spoons, coffee pots left empty. Milk jug that has coffee in it. An Asian guest miming a bowl, and one is provided. If you put out more, maybe all the milk will be consumed. Another guest showing another guest that a plate could be found in the kitchen. The young man took every opportunity to complain to French speakers about the demands being made. The point would be to predict the coffee pots will become empty. Not to wait and then begrudge having to fill them.

Room Tip: If you get river view room, there is a chance for view of Mont in rooms 10 & 11.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DuoRgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Having a good experience at Mont Saint-Michel requires some planning. FIrst, you have to stay overnight and outwait the locust plague of day trippers to rediscover its magic in the evening. Second, you don't want to stay in the overpriced and sub-par properties on the mount itself. Third, you want to be as close as possible to the beginning of the causeway over to the mount, both for the view and catching the free shuttle buses.

On the Relais Saint Michel has a better position in this regard, being the last hotel before the causeway. But it costs a lot more money than the second hotel from the causeway, La Digue. We had a wonderful stay there for a very reasonable price, breakfast included. The room was large and well-appointed in contemporary style. The staff could not have been nicer, making sure we had the parking code to access this inner area well in advance of our arrival. I highly recommend La Digue as the best option available. Returning to the Mount late in the evening or first thing in the morning before the hordes descend is pure magic. La Digue positions you perfectly for that.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chalouisduletz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

perfect location,just a 1 km away from Mont Saint Michel,rooms are cozy and clean(was with family booked 3 rooms),10% off if you book it 2 days before arrival;staff is very friendly and helpful especially Sonya at the reception.thank you Sonya

Room Tip: 2 floor rooms are with teraces
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denka74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We visited La Digue in Seychelles in January this year. We had a wonderful time. After landing on the island on a ferry from Mahe, we rented bicycles, were given a map and then cycled our way for four to five hours with irregular stops at different scenic beaches.

The beaches were calm on one side of the island but the other side had warnings to discourage people from swimming.

When cycling, we passed through a lot of greenery and saw mating turtles plus large plantations.

With breakfast on the beach ( packed by our hotel in Mahe), no Internet, exciting cycling terrain and barely any vehicles on the road this was a memorable day with beautiful beaches to see.

Munir D.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank munird2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Though the hotel is ideally close to the Mont and good views from the rooms and had an average breakfast (not value for money), this hotel had a bar that closed at 10.00 (what a waste of time opening, go to the bar at the Mercure just down the road it closes after 11.00). It did have good parking.
That's the best bits.
NOW READ ON
Firstly the hotel couldn't read the booking form booked online and provided a double bed not a twin bed, though I proved that's what I booked, they argued over it all the same. When finally moved to a twin room (without the balcony) the window was fully open and the room smelt very damp. Having closed the window and had a shower we found that the carpet around the shower in the lobby area of the room and around the beds was sodden in water. Went to complain to be told that their was no other room available. Not wanting to messed around again we decided to stay though we would complain to the online booking company. We also made comments to the morning staff who again were not interested. So the online company complained on our behalf with a reply basically what problem and lied as if nothing was wrong. Do not book this hotel unless you are desperate.

Room Tip: Dont bother
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews