We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveller rating
719
619
180
39
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
619
180
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa facilities sea view paper cups inside pool indoor and outdoor pools hotel is modern stayed for four nights buffet breakfast le beau site very pleasant stay other guests nice room balcony robes wifi french town
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely top hotel in a great location. Room was excellent and the spa just as it says on the tin!!
Staff were very helpful and the restaurant was very good.
The town is a little walk along the coast and is very clean and there are many restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank craighU9929GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Craig H,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our establishment.

We received your compliments with great pleasure and will pass them along to the rest of our team. Your satisfaction is the highest reward for our staff, who worked hard every day to offer impeccable service.

We hope to welcome you to one of our establishments again very soon, and send our very best regards.

Régis CHEZE - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Very pleasant stay.
Well designed architecture makes this hotel look surprisingly small and well integrated into its environment. Unfortunately, a bit of a hike to city center.
All rooms have balconies. Ours had a sea view as well. Functional layout, neutral furnishings and an absolutely fabulous mattress!
Beautiful, well laid out spa pool. Hotel was full, and at times the pool was crowded, but we never had to wait for any of the water jet areas. A special mention for the in-pool beds, just loved those!
We didn’t do any of the spa treatments.
Nice breakfast spread, very good dinner, albeit both quite pricey. Cocktails on the expensive side as well.
Pleasant staff throughout.
My daughters in law and I had a fabulous weekend break. Hope to return someday soon!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisa78570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service-ClienteleCab, General Manager at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Lisa B,

We are proud to read your splendid review; I graciously thank you for your five star TA review and warm recommendations. Be assured that I will pass on your compliments to our team.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed being with us and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming for an other stay.

Very best regards.

Régis CHEZE - Directeur de site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Reception was amazing! Then we got to the room if it could be called that. Two carryons and two people were stumbling over ourselves the whole three nights. We had to go into the hall to change our minds the room was so small. I suppose that would even be acceptable if the price was commensurate with the size but with the sky high cost it is unacceptable. No facecial wash cloths. Breakfast was good but not what I expected for the price paid. The mineral pool was delightful and saved the day so a 2 was not proffered.

Room tip: Hold onto your pocketbook!
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your opinion.

We are sorry not to have completely satisfied you, but it's still very kind of you to have noted our strengths.

We hope to see you again next time.

The Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We stayed here for five nights in adjoining rooms. The staff at the front desk were very help, rooms were clean, and the wifi, believe or not, was actually fast. Plenty of free parking. Cabourg is a great base for exploring Normandy, midway between the WW II attractions and places like Etretat, Honfleur, Bayeux. They also provide access to their pools and sauna, but we were so busy checking out the sites we did not find the time to visit the spa facilities, but they looked to be very popular with some of the other guests. Cabourg also has a great daily morning market in the center of town which was awesome.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlo9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive and great four star review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you liked our rooms and location.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards.

Régis CHEZE - Directeur de site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Between the really nice outdoor heated pool, the inside pool and the proximity of the beach this hotel is a great choice. The reception staff is smiling and friendly. The room with a partial sea view is a better option as the others ones are fairly small (for instance no space for toiletries in the bathroom...) the room in itself is perfectly cleaned and bedding is very comfortable. Also worth mentioning there is this system where the exchange of robe is taking place at the pool level which is not pratical for the guests. And they give really small towels for the pool. Lastly the option for vegetarians is still very limited.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank caroline2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your good comments as well as for things that can be improved.

Thank you for talking about our teams, our rooms and our pools

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Régis CHEZE,
Directeur de Site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews