We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
80
152
66
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
152
66
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oldest building the grand place the main square great location croissants fruit bowl early morning cuppa surrounded by restaurants small courtyard family room grand square rooms are basic vast array rooms are simply furnished lots of restaurants huge choice centre of town
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is right where you need one. In the middle town in the central square surrounded by restaurants with bags of parking. Quiet location. I was at the rear.
Decent size room with TV. Bathroom is very small but that seems standard in France. Remember this building is five hundred years old so it’s hard to engineer additional room space. Bed was made up every day with fresh towels supplied. Breakfast for an addition €10 was plentiful and a decent choice. Great value as well.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tomo9613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Trois_Luppars, Gérant at Hotel Les Trois Luppars, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you very much for this glowing comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

For two blokes staying two nights, using hotel as a base for visiting WW1 battlefields, this place was ideal. It was very reasonably priced. We had twin room 26 which was small but very clean and comfortable. Being toward the rear of the hotel it was also very quiet overnight. The breakfast was a standard continental buffet affair with cereals, yoghurts, fruit juices, various breads, cheeses and cold meats and was very tasty. Being situated on the main square it is also very convenient for local bars and restaurants, of which there are plenty. All in all, a great place for what we needed.

Sadly it all went badly wrong due to variable local parking regulations and the information we were given.
We arrived on a Thursday evening after 18:00hrs and parked on the roadside bordering the main square, just across from the hotel. I pointed out my car and the man on reception said it was free parking there between 18:00hrs and 09:00hrs. Next morning we left at 08:30 with no problems.
We returned to the hotel after 18:00hrs and parked in the same spot. When we came to check out at 08:30hrs the next day, there was a street market where my car had been, and no sign of my car. When I spoke with the man on reception about the information he gave me about free parking until 09:00 he back tracked. He said it was 09:00 on a normal day, but 06:00hrs on a market day, and Saturday was a market day.
As a result, we had to get a taxi to the local police station to obtain a "release" for my car. Whilst we were there two Australians came in who'd also had their hire car towed away. We then had another taxi to a garage on the outskirts of Arras where I had to pay 125 Euros to get my car back. We also noticed there were two more cars on GB plates that had been towed in.
Yes, there are lengthy road signs (in French only, which I don't speak) which explain the parking situation. However I would have expected, particulary knowing we staying 2 nights, that the man on reception would have explained to us the full parking details, thereby avoiding this situation which ruined what was otherwise a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padgall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Trois_Luppars, Gérant at Hotel Les Trois Luppars, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sorry for this unfortunate, however we had well explained verbally that the sationnement is forbidden the day of market, and a pencarte written in English with international pictograms is affixed to the reception.
This pencarte is perfectly visible and remains present all day Friday and night from Friday to Saturday.
In addition, banned parking signs placed in several places and perfectly visible are also international.
It is therefore not necessary to read French to understand the meaning.
Assume your responsibility without bringing it back to the hotelier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

In fairness to this hotel, I did not stay here and cannot comment on its location or cleanliness. However, I did book a room through Booking.com and can comment on the lack of helpfulness of the night manager. Due to an Air France flight cancellation and flight delays on the subsequent flight to Paris, my friends and I were unable to get to Arras before 10:00 pm on the day of our reservation. I called the manager around 6:00 pm to let him know we would be arriving late because of flight issues. At that time, he advised me to cancel our reservation since he would not wait past 10:00 pm for us even though I told him we would be in by 11:00 pm. Sadly for us, we had to pay for the room anyway but did find another hotel that had more accommodating staff!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank 816karik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Trois_Luppars, Gérant at Hotel Les Trois Luppars, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018
Google Translation

n alle eerlijkheid, wanneer u een vlucht, treinkaartje of hotelkamer boekt tegen het laagst mogelijke tarief, maar niet terugbetaalbaar, loopt u het risico dat u niet op data en tijden beschikbaar bent en het bedrag van uw boeking.
Geef de verschillende providers niet de schuld, maar neem je verantwoordelijkheid op zich.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Very dated and old fashioned like the service. Windows in room wouldn’t open properly, light bulbs out in room, cot for our boy was a death trap, one of the beds was a flattened sofa bed which was extremely uncomfortable. The place was clean, breakfast was charged at €10 extra with a €1 tax per person. Making our room £45 more than advertised not impressed but the male on the desk pleaded ignorance and charged us with a smile.
Breakfast wasn’t worth the money. Tinned fruit, packets of biscuits, nothing fresh, supermarket packets everywhere. Won’t be back and wouldn’t recommend. We travel through here 3/4 times a war but we’ll look elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank TravellingSingleMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Trois_Luppars, Gérant at Hotel Les Trois Luppars, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Preliminary assessment which lacks impartiality and in total contradiction with all the opinions of the customers.

The rooms are light and airy and the hotels location is superb...right in the middle of everything. The rooms are very comfortable to have a rest after a long day...and there's a lift!! The host speaks good English and the staff are very accommodating, friendly and very helpful. The breakfast here is a veritable feast! There is so much food (not a hot breakfast but there is so much choice!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

The rooms are light and airy and the hotels location is superb...right in the middle of everything. The rooms are very comfortable to have a rest after a long day...and there's a lift!!

The host speaks good English and the staff are very accommodating, friendly and very helpful. The breakfast here is a veritable feast! There is so much food (not a hot breakfast but there is so much choice!).

Take the main road from the station to get there as you miss the cobble stone streets and is easier to walk. Takes about 15 minutes

Arras is a lovely city and there are many bars and restaurants in the main square and where the hotel is as well as so much to see apart from WW1 tours.
We loved our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Australiantraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Trois_Luppars, Gérant at Hotel Les Trois Luppars, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews