We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
6
11
10
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
11
10
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interconnecting rooms hotel restaurant basic hotel great hotel stopover receptionist beds
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

On a long drive up across France to the coast we needed somewhere to stay overnight; choosing Arras more or less at random, we found the Inter-Hotel: we have two youngish children, so needed either a family room, or two interconnecting rooms, which were available here and it seemed to have ok reviews and wasn't expensive, so we thought we'd give it a try. For a short overnight stay it was fine; the beds were comfy enough, the rooms quiet and there's parking right outside. But would we visit again? In a word, no. The bathrooms were old and showing decay, even black mould in places (see pictures); apart from a picture or two on the wall, I doubt much has been invested in terms of maintenance in the last few years. The hotel restaurant wasn't open the evening we stayed, but luckily the restaurant at the end of the road was open (Le Péché Gourmand - definite recommendation). if you need to stay in or near Arras, there are many other hotels to try before this one.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlactemK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

The hotel was lovely and in a great position. The room was perfect, though of fairly modest size, but the bedding the cleanest, freshest ever.
There was one drawback. We were there at the weekend and on our arrival were told that the hotel restaurant is closed during weekends. However, the receptionist added, there was a restaurant just by the main road, 100 or so meters away, so we quickly went there and asked to reserve a table for the evening. We were told that all tables for the whole weekend had already been booked. We decided we had no option but to drive into Arras. There, we encountered queues before the restaurant’s doors. This happened in two or three places, so, not knowing the town, we gave up. In the end we ate something standing up, in a partially sheltered kiosk, half-way between the hotel and the full restaurant. The sausages and chips were very good, but that wasn’t the sort of dining we had in mind for holiday.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolanta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is just over an hour from Calais and we used it on a Friday night after a very late Euro tunnel crossing. Arrived at 3am and our room keys were left as directed in a night safe. Comfortable rooms and we were gone by 7am next morning. Did not see any staff but they answered all questions via email prior to arrival . Would use again

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Dirty, totally uncleaned, old forniture, cleaning staff not able to clean (when they enter the result was to had a lot of hair on the floor)..i leave pieces of paper on the floor to check the cleaning, they stay there 4 days... new towel are leave on the aisle floor, smell of mold in the room, at night of drainage in the reception...no way. Totally unclean and unhealty

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our return from Disneyland to the UK. We have never been to Arras so we were a bit nervous.

It was very cheap for 2 interconnecting rooms, but it was surprisingly pleasant and clean. Breakfast is typical continental for an extra 8euros each. The receptionist kindly gave us a recommendation for a restaurant.

We had a pleasant stay and would recommend this no frills hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sandral541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews