We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$90
Booking.comUS$95
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
228
133
22
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
133
22
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of parking separate toilet nice hotel highway stop supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2021

Due to Corona service is different everywhere. At this hotel they adapt very well.
Diner options; tasty and nice presentation
Breakfast; very good (you have to pick it up but large choise of products.
Room: clean, very well equipped and quality goods.
Staff: very friendly and helpful.
Bar is open to take drinks to the room

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 657anetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, François​ BJENIO, General Manager at Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this great review.

We were delighted to know that we met all your expectations and the measures we have in place helped you feel secure during your stay. It's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about the service delivered by our team members; your satisfaction is our highest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes,

François​ BJENIO, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021

A comfortable and very clean business hotel with good highway connections. The staff is friendly and very professional. Given the present situation with pandamic they take extra care and time to give their customers the best service. The breakfast is not luxury but pretty good & sufficient.
For business customers highly recommendable!

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happiness42091018645
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, François​ BJENIO, General Manager at Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.

Our team works hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of every guest and more so during these challenging times, so your kind feedback is truly rewarding and will inspire us to keep up the good work.

It would be our pleasure to see you again
Best wishes,

François​ BJENIO, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

Covid travel restrictions not adhered to at this hotel
but they do adhere to Covid food restrictions and the food is a disgrace, what they serve but of course make money from this!
very noisy hotel impossible to rest especially at weekends when hotel accepts leisure guest who party in rooms

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jrooneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, François​ BJENIO, General Manager at Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay and are very sorry. We are very conscious of the current situation and are doing our best to follow al the official guidelines for the well-being of our guests and team. We regret you did not make us aware of your concerns at the time so that we could have discussed this with you and taken any necessary steps to ensure you felt secure and your stay was as comfortable as possible.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for an improved experience next time.
Kind regards,

François​ BJENIO, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020

We stopped for a night on our way back from Italy and were delighted with the hotel. We received a warm welcome from the front desk staff upon arrival and a very polite 'Bon voyage' when we checked out.

I particularly liked that our room had a separate toilet and a very modern and clean bathroom with nice toiletries. The bed was also very comfortable. We were given a free bottle of mineral water each which I thought was a nice touch.

The hotel is very clean, quiet, plenty of parking and not far from the motorway. There's a supermarket, pharmacy and other shops in very close proximity.

We left early in the morning so didn't try the breakfast but the restaurant looked very inviting. I would highly recommend this hotel, it's lovely. We also booked directly on the hotel's website and were given a discount for doing so. What's not to like?

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deet714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, François​ BJENIO, General Manager at Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a positive and comprehensive review of your stay.

We are pleased that our facilities met all your requirements and that you appreciated our quiet, yet convenient location. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to continue with our efforts.

We all look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes,

François​ BJENIO, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2020

Stayed there for a week and really very satsified.

It is not very near to the Saint Avold center by foot but with car of just 5-6 mins by car.Across the hotel were some shops and supermarket.

The room was nicely decorated and moder. Room was very clean.

Breakfast was laos very good with good slection and variety.

Overall a very good stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Argyridou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, François​ BJENIO, General Manager at Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2020

Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to share your valuable review.

It is rewarding to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated our high standards. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet; it is always a pleasure to help our guests start the day off right with a tasty meal.

We hope to welcome you back.
Best wishes,

François​ BJENIO, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews