We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
75
72
32
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
72
32
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

A more than acceptable 3 Star option in Lorient. Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the beds very comfortable. Added bonus is the secure parking. Nothing special but certainly nothing to complain about

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JohanMoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed during the Celtic festival so paid top price (138 euro) for a no frills double room overlooking a building site. Having said that, the bed was extremely comfortable. We were astonished to have to pay a further 15 euro to park for 1 night, plus 30 euros for 2 breakfasts. At 183 euros it was an expensive stop over!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nicely located, 10 minute walk from the train station and 5 minute walk to the city centre. Nice rooms although a little cold. Great breakfast with fresh products. On the weekend, they do not serve breakfast before 8.30 and no one is available at the reception desk. Impossible to check out early and i had to go to my conference and come back later to check out. Nice staff but definitely a little too pricy.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Sebnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscaleOceaniaLorient, Réceptionniste at Hotel Escale Oceania Lorient, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Hello Sebnomad,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your stay. I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and you were enjoyed our breakfast.

The satisfaction of our guests is something we care about and that's why we are sorry to note that you were disappointed about our opening hours. On the weekend, the reception open at 8.00 am. In that case, we propose to our guests to pay the day before and to let the key inside the room.
I'm sorry you were not informed about that.

Please accept our sincere apologies. Be sure that your comments are taken seriously.
I hope we will see you again to have the opportunity to show you how great Escale Océania is.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I like the convenient location as center of the Lorient town.
Lorient is beautiful, and people are charming...

The room in the hotel leave nothing to be desired.
( Seagull? That's a small matter! My house in the urban area is more noisy!! )

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natterjack2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscaleOceaniaLorient, Gérant at Hotel Escale Oceania Lorient, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Dear guest,

We are so pleased to read this nice comment from you and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We will hopefully welcome you another time in Lorient !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We checked in late. Prior to that we called to inform the hotel from a seemingly remote reception. There was no staff at 10 pm, no elevators ergo must carry all your heavy luggages by yourself because there's no one to welcome you. The room was comfortable and enough, but there's no AC or fan.
We were surprised to have 11 am check out. Staff was kind enough to extend till 12 noon, but upon our arrival at 11 am after lunch we discovered our room was already exploited by the cleaning ladies, bed sheets were re over and even our towels on the floor. This was the first time we experienced such treatment from a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pusakaldiaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscaleOceaniaLorient, Gérant at Hotel Escale Oceania Lorient, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Dear Sirs,
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that you did not appreciate your stay as much as you expected. Be sure that we will consider each remark you have in order to improve our services.
However, we would like to precise that we ask our customers to check out at 11 a.m because we allow them to check-in in the early afternoon, around 2 p.m, and even before if the room is ready.
Moreover, a staff member is reachable 24H/24 and ready to help our guests in any case, even when the reception is closed.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you very soon in Lorient.
Kind regards,
Richard Morand, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews