We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
83
101
20
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
101
20
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short break separate toilet rooms are clean warm welcome great location centre of town shower rear receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Not vanity set in the bathroom, barely a soap and shampoo. Rooms are tiny and the price is quite high.
When staying few days, no replacement of tea bags or bottle of water and the insulation is not great (I got woken up by some kind of truck unloading in the morning.
The internet connection is awful. You better consider it doensn't exist and it will save you hours.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank L5650QPantoinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina L, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear L5650QPantoinel,
I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not as great as you expected. The floor service is checking your room everyday and you should actually have tea bags for everyday. We thank you that you took the time to write us and will work on all things you lmet us know. We hope to welcome you again and do not hesitate to let us know of your next reservation.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I was a little worried as I have had bad experiences in other French budget hotels but what a pleasant surprise. The hotel is well located in the centre of town. The rooms are spacious with a proper wardrobe, although some drawer space would not go amiss. The rooms are clean, bathroom is clean and the separate toilet is a good idea. Parking is easily located but it can get a little busy and is not helped by the local drivers who park within 2 millimetres of each other.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, most spoke good English and all went out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Sadly Lorient was bombed during the war so it lacks the character of nearby places such as Vannes or Concarneau. But it is well placed for visiting either.
Many of the local bars have followed the trend to sell British beers which is a shame because there are some terrific local drinks and local restaurants are pretty uninspiring.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina L, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Alan W,
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am also glad you liked the rooms and the spaces, as well as the staff which are always happy to give you satisfaction durng your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Location of hotel is good for bars and restaurants. Staff are nice and very competent in English. Rooms basic but decent enough. No complaints. If staying here, go and try La Route Gourmand restaurant across from hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank ianc2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina L, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear ianc2004,
we are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel. The whole team thank you and is waiting to welcome you again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Mercure Lorient Centre more than met our needs for a short break in Brittany with friends as we required a hotel in Lorient within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants, local ferries etc.

All of the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Our room was quiet, spacious with an adjoining shower and washroom as well as a separate toilet room. It was located on the second floor near the lift. The hairdryer was very efficient and there was a good choice of toiletries. Although we did not use the minibar it was well stocked, but we did take advantage of the tea and coffee facilities and enjoyed watching the large modern television first thing each morning.
We liked the choice of breakfast – either a full one or a fast one. We chose the latter which was half the price and very good value for money.
Unfortunately my husband had to use crutches as he had broken a bone in one of his feet shortly before the holiday so that leg was in plaster. We were concerned about car parking locations but on telephoning the hotel a couple of days beforehand we were assured that suitable and convenient parking would be available for us just behind the hotel. Again the cost was very reasonable.
It was good to be given a map by the Reception staff of nearby restaurants once we had realised that the adjacent Tonton Aldo’s was not open on Sundays!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina L, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear 24VVB,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are also glad you liked the comfort of the hotel, as well as the breakfast options. Again I would like to thank you for your compliment about our team who try to make your stay unique and enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The Mercure is in the city centre of Lorient with easy public parking just in front. I received a warm welcome from the manager and my room was spacious clean and modern. There is no restaurant but I ate at a small Italian restaurant just around the corner which was fine.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews