We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent choice for Sarlat”
other travellers have booked this property
Sarlat Town looking from the end of Rue Landry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sarlat Town looking from the end of Rue Landry
10 Seat Dining Table Computer Desk with ADSL, WI-FI and VOIP
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Sarlat Town looking from the end of Rue Landry
10 Seat Dining Table
Computer Desk with ADSL, WI-FI and VOIP
Full function Kitchen
Lounge with TV (British Channels) and pot belly stove
2 x 3 seater sofas
View from above Bvd Henri Arlet near the town gardens
Looking out to the courtyard from the lounge
Large courtyard to relax in
Smaller of the bedrooms on the 1st floor
Large 1st floor bedroom
Bedroom overlooks the courtyard and the gardens
1st Floor hallway. main bathroom to the right
one of the 2 2nd floor bedrooms each with exposed beams
The view from Rue Landry
The view from Rue Landry
Stairs from the dining room to the 1st floor
Sarlat Geese Statue
Sarlat Market Day
Chateau Beynac
Eyrinac Gardens
Eyrinac Gardens
Dordogne valley view from Domme
Village of Beynac
Rocamadour
Gouffre de Paidrac
Les Eyzies
Chateau de Millandes
Sarlat Main Square
Chateau Monfort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RStuff
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Sarlat”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were a group of 8 adults staying for 3 nights. This apartment was excellent, a great historical atmosphere and very comfortable. Three double rooms on the first floor (one is a bit small for a couple) and another two doubles on the second floor. Bathrooms on each floor. The stairs are a bit steep. Wifi and all appliances worked well. Kitchen is a bit small for a large group. The owner provides very good instructions on location and where to park.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet219...
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
“Stunning house and unbeatable location”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was our first trip to the Dordogne region. The house was stunning – one of the best houses we have ever rented. It was very well situated in Sarlat and we enjoyed being able to stroll around the town at night. I loved the little courtyard, where we sat and had our meals. Bernie was very helpful and everything was well organised. I would stay here again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect Sarlat dwelling”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Six of us stayed in this wonderful house, snugly situated in the walls of Sarlat, and found it to be spacious and comfortable, spotlessly clean and with much character and charm. The stairs were easy to navigate; having a glass of wine on the outdoor deck was very relaxing, and it was wonderful to be so close to the centre of Sarlat, particularly during the Saturday markets. There were many cafes two minutes walk away and all of Sarlat is quickly accessible. Free parking can be found about 8 minutes walk away, or you can pay for closer parking. We never had any problems finding these free parks for our two cars after a day trip. Its facilities , size and location, plus the fact it is a tradional Sarlat dwelling, make Residence Reygate the perfect place to stay in for a group of friends or family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact it was a traditional old Sarlat house, beautifully restored, capacious and centrally located
Liked least: Was perhaps a bit cold (but there were heaters)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chriss182...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Considerate Owners”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Residence Reygate for nearly two weeks. We were four adults and two children. The house suited our needs very well. We loved its location minutes from the heart of lovely Sarlat. The bedrooms are very comfortable and clean and the bathrooms are pleasant and modern. The kichen is very well equipped, with plenty of supplies and kitchen appliances etc, , unlike many holiday homes we have experienced, where you may immediately need to shop for some basics such as dishwashing liquid and toilet paper. We enjoyed the outside courtyard and mostly ate outside. We even purchased a cheap portable BBQ to make cooking outdoors easy, There are plenty of DVD's for children which we appreciated. A portable fan woukd be handy for those very hot summer nights, but generally we closed all the shutters on warm days and the house was fine. We had a lovely dinner at Le Presidial. Thebowner kindly allowed us to extend our stay for a couple of days at a reasonable rate which we also appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to village of Sarlat
Liked least: Kitchen a bit cluttered...especially in open shelving area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelNow...
SW USA
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Wonderful Old House in Great Location”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Wonderful old house on three levels. Five bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, good wifi, British TV stations, dvds, board games. Washer AND Dryer (which is rare in a French rental). Large terrace, free parking across the street. Located just inside the beautiful old town of Sarlat. Would definitely recommend this rental to everyone except perhaps disabled folks as the bedrooms are on the second and third floors. Close to everything you would want/need in Sarlat and a good place to stay as you tour nearby villages and attractions. We come to Europe at least once a year for extended stays and rent most of the time, this is one of the best rentals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Actual old house inside old town.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing