We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
151
225
95
42
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
225
95
42
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool stayed here bit dated very nice hotel biarritz sauna km rates beaches
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

We celebrated our wedding at the hotel and didn't regret it. Everything went perfectly fine and the hotel staff helped us way more than they were paid to do.

If you want to organise your wedding near Biarritz this is an amazing venue, their team is used to work with most of the local vendors and that's making it even easier.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We had a great stay here at Hotel Chiberta & Golf - it was twowheeltours first hotel during the Haute Route 2015 Pyrenees Tour. Our clients spent two nights there before heading to Pau. We had dinner on both nights and the food was fantastic. The staff were very flexible when we needed things such as early breakfast and storage for our road bikes.

We cannot wait to come back to Hotel Chiberta & Golf and stay again before the 2016 Haute Route.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2wheel2urs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We booked through an online provider and found that there was some confusion around the rates and some of the services on offer i.e. the cleaning up on departure is always done by the renter in France ( in the residence). Apart from that. great flat with two bedrooms bathrooms and toilets , a terrace and access to a full spa as we all outside swimming pool. We found the reception staff to be obliging and very polite and we tried both the bar and restaurant which were also fabulous. The pool has a lifeguard who is very attentive to people's needs excellent breakfast

Room tip: Avoid the toilets below the outside swimming pool which are in need of a good clean
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank zumbaberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Stayed here a while back and forgot to review. Fantastic service from all of the staff, also the room was fantastic, with a view over the golf course and gardens. Very reasonable for what we got. Would definatly return! Also we were too late for breakfast however they brought it up to us which was an amazing addition. Thank you!

Room tip: Ask for a view of the golf course
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Checked in to a "superior family suite with separate room for child" to find a large room with a sofa bed withing touching distance. When asked anything in English the staff immediately revert to French, shrug & walk off. Which is fine if they are clear they don't speak English but they advertise that they do on their website and in the hotel reception.

Restaurant service very slow. Sardines on the menu were actually served in the tin. Only 2 sockets in a room supposedly for 4 adults & a baby. No in room hotel information. No in room hot drinks. Shower over bath, even though our room was supposed to have a separate shower. Very few coat hangers & the ones where you have to hang them back inside a holder lest you decide to steal them - a sign of a poor hotel.

And we booked here largely to play golf. But I am told my handicap is not good enough to play what is clearly an OK course - Turnberry it is not! To add insult to that, we got here to see a bunch of kids in bare feet & swimming trunks playing the course whilst carrying their lager with them in bottles.

Would never come back.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews