We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picture Perfect”
The White Stork is an outstanding romantic and luxury apartment for 2 people
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The White Stork is an outstanding romantic and luxury apartment for 2 people
Groundfloor map
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The White Stork is an outstanding romantic and luxury apartment for 2 people
Groundfloor map
The White Stork is an outstanding romantic and luxury apartment for 2 people
The White Stork is an outstanding romantic and luxury apartment for 2 people
The White Stork is an outstanding romantic and luxury apartment for 2 people
The White Stork is an outstanding romantic and luxury apartment for 2 people
The White Stork is an outstanding romantic and luxury apartment for 2 people
Riquewihr, one of the prettiest villages in France
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Riquewihr, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
0431Harri...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

After driving from Paris we finally arrived at our destination "The White Stork".
After meeting up with Valerie we were then shown to our accommodation, something I was so looking forward to, and we weren't disappointed. It was exactly as shown in the pictures on line. It was perfect. Each double glazed window has its very own special and most beautiful view, it was breathtaking!
Valerie was very obliging and showed us all aspects of the unit, and should we need anything we were only to phone her and she would help us out asap.
It was the most adorable place, so handy to everything, loads of restaurants, plenty of shops to buy wonderful cheeses and delicious salami. We had the most peaceful and relaxing time here and the surrounding vineyards just added to the beauty of the area.
I would love to stay here again sometime and would most definitely recommend it to all of my friends and family. Just be aware their are 3 flights of stairs to climb but that only got easier as the week went on, so I didn't mind them at all. I adore the "white stork" and the Alsace region of France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2013
Thank you for posting this review. The White Stork is probably one of the most beautiful holiday apartments available in the Alsace region.
For people worried about stairs to climb (although the riser of each step is only 17 cm on this newly reconstructed staircase) our new Lucky Dragon apartment might be an alternative. Same level of comfort (5 official stars) with even more space (extra beds for the family if needed) and direct access through the garden with only a couple of steps to climb to reach the covered terrace.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easw
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Practically perfect in every way”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013

And I mean that 100%! This amazing apartment was my husband's and my home away from home for three nights (we wish it could have been much longer) during our stay in Riquewihr. Since our trip to France coincided with our anniversary, we decided to seek out unique and indulgent places to stay and the White Stork certainly fit the bill. Initially we looked into staying in another apartment on the Les Remparts de Riquewihr website; when I found out that wasn't available, I inquired as to whether we might stay in the White Stork and Jean-Paul (the manager of the apartments) graciously waived the usual five-night requirement to allow us to stay. In fact, communication with Jean-Paul during the booking process and just prior to arrival was first-rate. He was quick to respond to questions and gave very clear details related to driving instructions, check-in, etc.

After our arrival in Riquewihr, Valerie, pleasantly greeted us and showed us to the apartment. Of note--the apartment is located on the top floor (2nd floor European standard, 3rd floor American standard), but the stairwell is wide and was quite easy to tote our suitcases up. The apartment lock was secured with a personalized code, which meant we never had to worry about losing a key. Upon entering the apartment for the first time--well, all I can say is that it was amazing! Bright, spacious, charming, with every amenity you can think of--comfortable bed with soft linens, fully equipped kitchen right down the the cutting board standing ready for bread and cheese, two TV's, a stereo system, plenty of storage space, a dining area inside the apartment as well as outside on the spacious balcony, heated towel rack, lots of water pressure in the shower (always appreciated) and air-conditioning. The decor was impeccable, with just enough knicknacks and wall-hangings to make it feel homey, rather than kitschy. And the sloped ceilings of the apartment made it feel that much more cozy. But the real pièce de résistance were the views! From the bedroom you had views across the quaint alleyway behind the apartment on one side, views of the hills and vineyard on the other side. The small bathroom also had views of the vineyard and the tops of the buildings in the village. But the living room/balcony offered the best views of all, of the village and beyond to the Vosges Mountains in the distance. We never tired of sitting out on the balcony, in the morning hearing the village come alive for the day's activities and in the evening quiet down for sleep.

There were only two difficulties we encountered during our stay. Our first day there we discovered that our iPhones and my iPad would not connect to wifi. A quick call to Valerie and by the time we got back to the gite that evening she had re-booted the system, which solved the problem. And despite Valerie's attempts to explain the combo washer/dryer when we arrived, I struggled to figure out the settings (in French, of course) during our stay. Eventually I got the knack of it but by then it was time to leave, lol! We also paid for and made use of the small parking spot assigned to us near the apartment. It was nice to know we had a place to park within the village, especially during the day when parking spots on the streets encompassing the Old Town were scarce.

I truly hope that we will be able to visit Riquewihr again someday and if we do, I can't imagine staying anywhere except the White Stork!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, location, helpful owner and manager.
Liked least: Combo washer/dryer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation perfectly situated for exploring Alsace”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Everything about the White Stork apartment is perfect. Everything needed for for a comfortable stay is provided in this beautifully decorated loft apartment. It is truly luxury accommodation, with wonderful views in a quiet location. Riquewihr is a quaint town with some great restaurants and is close to many other towns that are well worth visiting. I cannot speak highly enough of this apartment which is in the perfect place to base yourself to explore Alsace. The information provided in the apartment about local restaurants was very helpful too. I would recommend this apartment to any couple wanting somewhere special to stay in this beautiful region. Fantastic value for money. Car parking space provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, views and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Reviewed 30 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver
Reviewed 8 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;