We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
10
39
39
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
39
39
30
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Situated in the heart of the city, this small unassuming hotel offers clean budget priced accommodation. Family rooms have large very comfortable double beds with two full size single beds. The en-suite shower rooms provide copious quantities of hot water at all times and all rooms have views. The car park is totally secure, giving peace of mind for visitors, for their cars and trailers. Breakfast is available at modest prices, offering continental breakfasts with endless coffee and tea. The front desk is manned, 24/7 and the staff are friendly and helpful. Worth a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front offer lovely street views.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q870KTrobinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This hotel is run by an somewhat elderly and very friendly lady and gentlemen. The gentleman, providing the breakfast, let our two boys have breakfast at no cost. We were on out way back home from vacation, passing through. This hotel provides free private parking, which was important for us having all out vacation stuff laying in the car.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marijnemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The hotel is very well situated in the centre of Mulhouse. The rooms are clean and normal standard. Breakfast is normal standard. Free private parking was very useful. Free wifi the first 24 hours and thereafter a small daily fee.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Don't go. Find a different hotel. I can only verify the negative reviews on this site. I am just shuddering to recall it. The lobby was so shabby and dilapitated we would have done a bunk if it weren't 10:30 p.m. and we hadn't already paid online.
The room had a white tile floor for easy cleaning. It felt like a veterinarian's waiting room!
If a hotel has rooms facing a loud street one NEEDS to put in air conditioners. They charged enough money to afford them.
Booking.com should take this hotel out of their repertoire.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank BubbaSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

On the web site Le Strasbourg seems a centric and nice hotel with a free parking for clients. I was specially interested in the last service as I travelled by car from Barcelona (1.000Km.) and the center of Mulhouse is a traffic restricted area.
In fact there's a parking on the ground floor of the hotel, but usually full, as the neighbors and staff park there too. There's only one person at the front desk that has to deal with check-in, check-out, room service and parking, so at last parking there can turn into a more than an hour nightmare and can find easily cars blocking other guests cars or people waiting into the car for anybody leaving...
Locating the room was also tricky, as it was in an aisle hidden behind an emergency door without any sign indicating there were more rooms beyond it.
Lift only worked from the 2nd floor on, and our room was at 2nd floor !, so we had to carry our heavy luggage (no bellboy at all) climbing a steep staircase where the steps reduced progressively while turning to the right side until you found nowhere to put your feet...
Room was fortunately clean but very poorly furnished.
There was Wifi but at a 1,5€ rate per person.
Breakfast was another disappointing experience as there were croissants and bagels (no other kind of buns) but the only stuff to put into was butter, boiled eggs and Brie cheese; no jam, no sausages, no scrambled eggs, nothing more. Moreover there wasn't decaffeinated coffee. It was really the poorest breakfast buffet I've ever seen, and it was not included in the room fee !
The front desk man was kind but remained unshaved the two days we saw him and looked really shabby.
The best feature of the hotel is that's pretty centric, so it's ok for backpack young travelers that depend on public transport.

Room Tip: Better choose another hotel...
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcaparros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews