We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning view, perfect accomodation”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Porto-Vecchio, Corse-du-Sud, Corsica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
millerto0
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning view, perfect accomodation”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved the view and the quietness. It is actually two houses, one with a large living room, a kitchen and one bedroom and another one with two bedrooms. Our kids loved it to have their 'own' house but most of the time we spent in the kitchen and living room together. Everything was perfectly clean!!
The kitchen is equipped with all the things you need for a meal, thanks for knives that are sharp and the non-sticky pans, it was fun cooking in this kitchen!!
A very special thanks to Pascal, who does not only answer emails in no time but is very helpful with everything to make you feel comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your opinion, we are very attached to the well-being of our visitors, we rent the house as we would like to find it ourselves, we are very attentive to the opinions of our visitors, our wish is that your stay at the villa is as pleasant as possible, that you enjoy the beauty of Corsica and your holidays and share the experience of living in this privileged environment.
We are very touched by your appreciation, we greatly appreciate your coming to turchinu macchia with the family during this long stay and hope to welcome you for a next opportunity in Corsica.

Pascal

Turchinu macchia
  Porto-Vecchio
Southern Corsica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien...
1 review
“Luxury with a view”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved our stay in Corsica, this place had it all. The location provided gorgeous views of the coastline and easy access to beaches and quaint villages. While the guesthouse provided us with everything we needed to sleep, cook/eat and swim in luxury. I strongly recommend you stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your opinion, we are very attached to the well-being of our visitors and our wish is that your stay at the villa is as pleasant as possible and to share the experience of residing in this privileged environment.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Corsica.

Pascal

Turchinu macchia
Porto-Vecchio
South Corsica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amoureux2...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Merci beaucoup pour votre avis, nous sommes très attaché au bien-être de nos visiteurs, nous louons la maison comme nous aimerions la trouver nous-mèmes, nous sommes très à l'écoute des avis de nos visiteurs, notre souhait est que votre séjour à la villa soit le plus agréable possible, que vous profitiez au maximum de la beauté de la corse et de vos vacances et de partager l’expérience de résider dans cet environnement privilégié.
Nous sommes très touchés par votre appréciations, nous avons beaucoup apprécier votre venu à turchinu macchia et espérons vous accueillir pour un prochaine occasion en corse.

Pascal

Turchinu macchia
Porto-Vecchio
Corse du sud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt25000
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre avis, nous sommes très attaché au bien-être de nos visiteurs et notre souhait est que votre séjour à la villa soit le plus agréable possible et de partager l’expérience de résider dans cet environnement privilégié.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir pour un prochain séjour en corse.

Pascal

Turchinu macchia
Porto-Vecchio
Corse du sud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nviva
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre avis, nous sommes très attaché au bien-être de nos visiteurs et notre souhait est que votre séjour à la villa soit le plus agréable possible et de partager l’expérience de résider dans cet environnement privilégié.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir pour un prochain séjour en corse.

Pascal


Turchinu macchia
Porto-Vecchio
Corse du sud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing