We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely gite and village”
other traveller has booked this property
Quercy Stone Gite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quercy Stone Gite
Interior Interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Quercy Stone Gite
Interior
Interior
Brand New Bed & Mattress
The Private Garden
Upstairs
The Village
Marcilhac-sur-Cele
The Cele River
Canoeing on the River
Poppies
Rocamadour
Autumn in the Village
Camino de Santiago
Cele River Bridge
Countryside
Marcilhac Abbey
Marcilhac Abbey
Marcilhac Street
Marcilhac Village
Local Market
Local Market
Local Market
Marcilhac Cliffs
Canoeing on the Cele River
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marcilhac-sur-Cele, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BonnieVSH
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely gite and village”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here last year and are about to go again. The gite was perfect and we loved the village and area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
It's great to welcome you back - Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcne11030
North Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
“Some TLC required”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A nice gite that would benefit from a days maintenance eg replacing the latch on the garden gate, replacing blown light bulbs, and replacing the showerhead rail. We have stayed here in the past and know how nice the gite can be.Possibly none of these things have been reported by guests to the owner and he may be unaware some work is outstanding.
Another house 2 doors down is being renovated so we had building noise during our stay. Unless this turns out to be a Grand Designs type building marathon that drags out for years then future guests may be unaffected.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The undiscovered Quercy region
Liked least: Building noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to receiving you again at the Gite. All the issues referred to have already been attended to. We encourage all guests to report any problems immediately so that they can be attended to promptly, rather than waiting till after they have left. This will avoid any irritation whilst on holiday. The renovations will not be a problem in the future. We look forward to seeing you again in Marcilhac.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SOUTH AFRICA
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing