We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Week away”
other travellers have booked this property
Peace, Beauty and Tranquility
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peace, Beauty and Tranquility
Courtyard looking at Main building Outside raised Deck overlooking courtyard and Garden area, and Valleys
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Peace, Beauty and Tranquility
Courtyard looking at Main building
Outside raised Deck overlooking courtyard and Garden area, and Valleys
BBQ
Lounge and Dining Area
Lounge and Dining Area
Kitchen and Breakfast area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom with Shower
Bathroom with Shower
Kitchen and Breakfast area
Beautiful new infinity pool now included in this property..
The garden at back of swimming pool.
The view is a must to see.
Pool by night perfect to relax and watch the stars with a nice glass of local wine.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mortagua, Viseu District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
debbiegoo...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Week away”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is the most beautiful property with a fantastic serene atmosphere. The property has all your home comforts and more. The most amazing infinity which is maintained to a very high standard a convenient outside shower room with wc. Perfect in every way. We visited with friends and the hostess (property owner) is a very friendly lady insuring your very needs.
Will visit next year without fail, absolutely loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to send me a review. Thank you also for very kind words. It was lovely meeting you all and I look forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
“Lovely villa with lovely pool, lovely area, and lovely hosts”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Over the years we have been to the Algarve several times and Lisbon once, so already loved Portugal. We discovered this place on TripAdvisor randomly, and were instantly attracted by the pool, and the affordability, with no particular interest in the location. How lucky we were to find it, and snap up a week.

The villa itself is everything it appears, comfortable and modern, with fantastic pool, very efficient barbecue, well stocked kitchen, bedrooms and living room (with English TV). The area also turned out to be surprisingly interesting - a nearby palace with picturesque gardens and forest fountains at Buçaco, the town of Luso with the excellent Lourenços restaurant, Mortagua with cheap petrol and two great supermarkets, the unusual town of Coimbra less than an hour, Porto 1.5 hours and Lisbon 2.5 hours drive away, all beautiful and well worth the journeys.

And as other reviewers have affirmed, Maggie is a warm, friendly and accommodating host, as are her associates Chris and Les, both of whom were extremely helpful in multiple ways.

My wife and I and our two nearly-adult daughters loved the comfort, seclusion and privacy of the villa, while at the same time enjoying the atmosphere of the local bar and the hospitality of our hosts. And also that of the Portuguese people everywhere we went, who are among the nicest and friendliest on the planet. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Wow, how do I response to this wonderful review apart from, thank you so much for the great compliment all round. I always pride myself in looking after my guests wherever possible. I am so pleased the villa, pool etc was up to the advertisement. You were all wonderful people and I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Once again thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
autopop
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“All That you Want”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Unfortunately this house made us lazy, we did not do all the excursions we had planned, Coimbra, Alveiro etc. The house has all the amenities one desires with a beautiful pool and outside lounging and dining areas. The biggest excursion we made was to the local bar, I was surprised by the cost of the drinks it certainly encourages one to quench their thirst. Maggie was a friendly and organised host there were no difficulties at all with arrival and departure Driving sensibly it is about 11/2 hours from Porto airport

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thank you both for the compliment and I am so very Delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The fact that you never made the excursions this means you will come back and do them . Once again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you both should you wish to return.
Kind regards
Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F
1 review
“Just superb - Faultless in every aspect”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Having stayed here for to experience the renowned Portuguese Festa's I felt I had to write a review which I don't usually do.

Maggie is the most gracious of hosts, ensuring our stay was just incredible from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We knew where we needed to go to enjoy all of the local amenities such as the best local restaurants, stone cooked steak and shrimp is now my favourite meal!

The house is fantastic, it really is a home from home and you feel welcomed and invited from the offset. The outdoor seating area with built in BBQ is the perfect way to spend an evening, yet more steak seared over scavenged wood from the local woodlands make it an event to behold rather than dinner.

We will be returning in the summer so we can enjoy the pool overlooking the neighbouring mountains over some local red wine (which is really very tasty and so cheap!!).

Could not recommend a more relaxing and enjoyable place to visit.

5 *'s all round.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I take pride in making all my guests welcome and relaxed. It was a shame that you couldn’t do the water sports this time but they will be waiting for you when you return in the summer. It was a pleasure meeting you both and look forward to welcoming you back in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. You said you felt so comfortable as soon as I walked you around the house and property. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and relaxed as you wanted. I look forward to seeing you again in 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing