We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A FANTASTIC VACATION”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Kho Khao, Phang Nga Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
wj1083
Guangzhou, China
1 review
“A FANTASTIC VACATION”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Since we decided to go to the Koh Kho Khao in Thailand, we find that ATAMAN LUXURY HOTEL may be our best choice. High-quality services, big smiles, cleand and comfortable villas, also with great privacy, make ATMAN the best choice on the island. If I had chance to go to Koh Kho Khao again, it will always be my first choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeria D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“As close to nature as you can imagine!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It was a perfect vacation, which, surprisingly, passed with loads of entertainment combined with relaxation. Paradoxically, a holiday on an isolated island was not boring, on contrary, I wish I stayed for longer in order to examine more places in Thailand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie B
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We needed a break and booked a villa at Ataman for three days. It is off season and we were the only guests there. The resort is located directly on the beach, and the setting is really pretty and secluded. The compound which consists of six villas is immaculate, and so are the villas. Everything is in perfect working order, extremely clean, and comfortable. We particularly appreciated the bed, which had a very good mattress. Each villas has its own very generous pool and there is an extra large one by the restaurant area. The staff was extremely lovely and attentive, Nui gave me a very good massage. Perfect for a relaxing holiday away from it all, but with all the modern comforts, including excellent wifi.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen M
Kuraburi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“out of this world”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Ko Kho Khao is not the prettiest island in the world (the neighbour to the north, Ko Phra Tong is), and most of the resorts on this island have their best days behind them, if they ever had any, and there, like an UFO is Ataman. I don't need to repeat what the other reviewers have said. All i am saying is: if you really need a rest in luxury, with not really anything to do inside or outside the resort, this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent and memorable winter vocation”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was an amazing experience right from the arrival date. I was very well accomodated and didn't have any problems with the service and the facilities of the villas. All of my additional requests were always fulfilled. It was a great holiday and I would recommend Ataman villas for anyone who wishes to have a nice and relaxing holiday for a good price!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$500
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing