We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,470)
Filter reviews
10,470 results
Traveller rating
4,869
3,113
1,501
612
375
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,869
3,113
1,501
612
375
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sherwood forest winter wonderland aqua sana guest services sports bar all ages swimming pool pancake house school holidays village centre great fun new style family holiday great holiday quad biking games room ten pin bowling
Filter
Updating list...
900 - 905 of 10,470 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed in a lovely four-bed lodge in the Pine area near the Country Club and within a stones-throw of some lovely forest walks. The village is well laid out with everything you could need close to hand. We loved eating out, the prices are no more expensive than any good quality restaurant (Robin Hood wouldn't feel robbed) and everywhere was clean and bright and comfortable with so much for all the members of our group to do - there were seven of us ranging from three years to eighty-two years old. Cycle hire was £30 for five days and worth every penny, the sub-tropical swimming pool is free as are all the indoor and outdoor play areas. Classes and instruction such as Archery are fee-based but if you're on a tight budget the park is still worth a visit - the forest walks, bird hides and the sheer peace and beauty of Sherwood will make Merry-Men of anyone LOL :)

Room tip: Off season is the best value. If you're not much of a walker aim for a lodge in the central area.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merrimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Look. Let’s be straight it is what it is and consideration should be made for the types of customer that it attempts to please. Prices are relatively cheap if you are a family from an area of the country where paying £40 for a breakfast is normal.

The problem I have here is that when deals are offered on villas then the type of customer this appeals to is not the same, this just creates noise around pricing and clouds the reality.

I live local, like less than a mile away and have visited many times and it has always been a brilliant experience, you don’t even know you are so close to home.

It seems to me that for people paying a premium for the “extras” once they have had a good deal that it’s easy to see why they would feel ripped off. The park is good but is in risk of losing revenue by focusing on filling up the villas as opposed to sticking to the more affluent customer who is willing to get away from the hustle and bustle.

We absolutely 100% enjoyed our discounted stay but our expectations are always going to be lower. We also know the site and it is ALWAYS better from a cost perspective to cook your own meals or order in. If this wasn’t local we would not have this insight and then as a paying customer I would be massively disappointed.

Traffic is as almost every single review stated a massive issue. Parking also the same.
Policy’s around not being able to park up at your lodge/villa make some sense but seriously need to be considered as customers will likely not return.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank JimminyC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Have heard so much about Center Parcs thought we'd give it a go. Parking on arrival was horrendous went round for about 20 minutes trying to find a parking space. The lodge was very nice and clean and comfortable. The food and drink prices where very expensive and food not very good nearly £15 for a burger and chips and drink prices way over the top. All the activities except for the pool you had to pay for which works out very expensive for families. The day of departure cars were everywhere coming and going it was a complete nightmare just glad to get out!!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Sherwood Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

I am sorry that your visit to Sherwood Forest did not meet with your expectations and regret that you feel that our restaurants and activities can be expensive. I would like to assure you that we do make every effort to keep our prices in line with other companies offering a similar experience to our own and feel confident that we do offer value for money.

By not including the cost of activities in the price of the holiday, gives everyone the opportunity to enjoy a Center Parcs break, without exceeding their budget.

Once again, I am sorry that your expectations were not met.

Kind regards
Sharon Press
Guest Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We have been to this centre Parcs twice now once with friends and once together and it’s just lovely. There’s never a boring moment. It’s dangerous though the pancake house especially because you can quite easily spend and put on a few pounds but it’s 100% worth it. Such a great place to go all year round.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Zoejac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

This was my husband & sons first visit to Center Parcs & it won’t be their last. We paid £65 extra for a central lodge in the birch area & it was well worth it, 2 minute walk from the village square. We used the pool by day, usually from 11am - 4pm & then the Jardin De Sports at night, the boys loved being able to run around & play indoors & outdoors here dependant on the weather & Bobbie in Refresh was lovely, always had a smile & time to chat about your day. The Pancake House is a must for breakfast, over priced tbh, but worth it as a treat. It’s lovely to wake up every morning & have swans or geese knocking on your window for food, lol :))

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 713sarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews