We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
39
19
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
19
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent food view apartment note meal balcony property
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Nice place.
More apartment rental than hotel in my opinion.
The rooms are fresh and nice with kitchen and at least some had the possibility to connect as large family rooms.
Excellent views from the restaurants terrace.
A quiet location

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mar_Joh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

A small little hotel/apartment rental complex that is out of the way. A good place for holding business meetings. Great food and service. Not far from a spa. Very quiet. Ample parking and full amenities.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

A very nice apartment at this resort hotel. The balcony looked out over the fjord offering fantastic views; the fishing boats and other boat traffic were entertaining, too. We were there after the main season so it was quiet which was lovely since we were just finishing our month long Norwegian odyssey . The staff were attentive and accommodating.

Room tip: I believe all rooms/apartments have good views
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etmoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel is situated in a very small village just at the seaside in Gjeving. We rent two flats for three nights.We were there in the last part of August so it was very calm in the hotel.You can take a bath in the ocean just outside your room! If you ask for a room high up in the house you will have a wunderful view from your balcony over the sea and the islands. The flats is well equipped with for your own cooking. There is a nice restaurant with a terasse outside and a very nice pub. From Gjeving you can take a littel ferry or taxibout to the island Lyngor. On Lyngor there is no cars and on highseason there are two small reastaurant. There is also a little store where you can buy something to eat and have coffee.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Storberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Nice hotel located by the ocean roughly 20 km from center of Tvedestrand.

I stayed here for one night in work related matters.
The room was almost like a small apartment with a separate bedroom and even a small balcony.

The breakfast is one of the best I've had in a hotel.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan-Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews