We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Natai Beach Resort & Spa, Phang-nga(Khok Kloi)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Coral Hideaway Beyond Phuket(Khok Kloi)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$84
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apa-Tree Boutique Hotel(Khok Kloi)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$37
US$36
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Palm Inn(Khok Kloi)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Nernkhao Resort(Khok Kloi)
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Baba Beach Club Phuket Luxury Hotel(Khok Kloi)(Great Value!)
US$3,556
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,325
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
644
270
78
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
270
78
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean view loftprivate poolaleenta phuketpool residenceliving roomphang ngagrand deluxe pool villathai restaurantoutdoor showercooking classbedtime storyandaman seaspecial thankslittle touchesoverlooking the beachspent daysturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The Aleenta Phuket is a beachfront boutique hotel with a comprehensive (but pricey) internal spa, two restaurants (one sort of pan-Asia and the other more Italian/Western), and a public pool. Most of the units seem to be private villas featuring their own small splash pools, and we had a double height room with a bed upstairs with a 50m pool right outside shared by about six units.
The highlights are:-
1) The resort is very peaceful, save for a few unavoidable wailing kids.
2) The beachfront is fantastic because, so far, it is totally unspoiled. There is no commerce whatsoever on the beach and this means a moonlight walk along the sand is a delight.
3) Breakfast in the beach-facing restaurant is quite superb, and nothing seems to be too much trouble for the staff. Foods served use top-grade ingredients and the menu skews towards healthy cuisine.
4) The staff are very well trained indeed, and use foresight and inter-staff communication to predict guests needs. This kind of excellence comes not just from having enthusiastic people, but from a great deal of investment in training. Aleenta have clearly made that investment, and as guests we felt we were in a genuine top-class resort where relaxation was possible without compromise.
Please note a few points if you're booking however:-
1) The resort is a long way from anywhere. Phuket Airport is an hour away and there is nowhere in particular to walk to. Nightlife or shopping - if you want it - will be impractical here without hiring a car and driver.
2) There are lots of steep steps, so if you are mobility challenged it might not be the place for you.
3) Although there are bicycles to borrow and tours to book, activities in the resort are quite limited. Yoga, despite the claims on some of the old publications, is not free. We paid for a beach morning session that was not too bad.

Overall then, the staff turned a good resort into a very relaxing holiday, so I highly recommend it if you want to get away from everything for a few days.

Room Tip: Rooms starting with a 5 have the shared 50m lap pool. So if you're not up to a villa, go for those.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeBizTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Executive Assistant Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Guest,

it's a real pleasure to read your review and we are happy to see that you truly enjoyed your getaway with us here in our lovely resort.
Indeed Natai beach is still an unspoiled place in Thailand and we hope it will stay for this for a while and our guests can enjoy the sound of the waves and nothing else.

Thank you for all your great feedback especially about our team members and I will be delighted to share those with my team.

We hope we will be able to welcome you soon again for another recharge on our great beach.

Best regards,

Ms. Michaela Priesner
Executive Assistant Manager |Aleenta Phuket – Phang Nga Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The resort is located 28km from Phuket Int. Airport. We had a long journey from Prague, so 20mins by shuttle van from the airport was the least of our concerns. We were greeted on arrival by a lovely lady who ushered us to our the two-bedroom pool residence. It features a spacious living and dining rooms, and a swimming pool with wooden sundecks of Andaman Sea views; all to our total privacy. However, we did not get enough sleep for 2 nights (Mostly due to the nearby pool pumping system which starts to work at 7am until midnight) and we informed the management. They investigated the noise, resulting to an upgrade to 3-bedroom beach front villa. Special thanks to Ms. Michaela and team who responded quickly upon our report.

The beach front villa is an exquisite property of large dining and living areas with high ceiling. The main private infinity pool sit on beautifully and look straight out to the glittery Andaman sea. We swam and sunbathed at the beach everyday, enjoying the wonderful services while drinking coconut water on our sun loungers.

Rest and relaxation was all we wanted, and we were pampered by the resort with an authentic Asian spa experience offered from the Ayurah spa. It is genuinely a place where you will find the space to truly unwind and rejuvenate.

We had incredible time at Aleenta’s dining establishments, The Edge for breakfast and lunch; whilst The Natai is set for dinner. Their services were top/notch, super friendly staffs to the extensive assortments of food especially those and innovative Thai cuisines. Shout out to the Sticky rice with mango and jackfruit, which got us salivating. Plus, the beachfront restaurant next to vast infinity pool is truly a captivating and picturesque setting.
We managed to utilized the gym twice during our stay in Aleenta. The resort offers fully equipped gym as well as a variety of fitness classes for you to try. You can even hire bikes during your stay there!

The staffs were indeed helpful and hooked us up with a tour company for us to experience the 3 Temples Tour, Elephants Park, and Similan Islands Tour. Perfectly amazing.
Rest and respite, we can safely say this is our favourite resort that we have stayed in Thailand. It is so reasonably priced for what is a truly luxurious experience. A stay at this soothing luxury resort will calm body and mind. They have the perfect ingredients for a stay in paradise.

Thank you Aleenta.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Helminoor_cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Executive Assistant Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Helminoor,

thank you so much for taking all this time to write such an extensive and great review about your resort and your holidays with us here. It has been a great pleasure meeting you and having you in our paradise and once again my apologize for the inconvenience in the first few days.
It will be my pleasure to share all your great feedback about the food, service, team with everyone here and we hope we will be able to welcome you soon again in our beautiful resort.
Wishing you a happy New Year 2017.

Best regards,
Michaela Priesner
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Good place for getway. Though very very far from Phuket downtown. If you want entire time spent at the hotel this is a good place. There are two restaurant one is international and one is Thai food. Breakfast is included and serves till 10:30am.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Qiaoning L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Executive Assistant Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Dear Guest,

we are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay here with us last week. Indeed we are not not very close to the city, but the ideal place for a honeymoon, to relax or for a great beach wedding.

We hope we can welcome you soon again here on lovely Natai Beach.

Best regards,

Ms. Michaela Priesner
Executive Assistant Manager |Aleenta Phuket – Phang Nga Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We are staying at this resort now.. as it was difficult to select the proper place to stay I think this is a good choice (although it is far from the attractions and the heart of Phuket)
The villa was well cleaned and the pool view is amazing..
What I was rather disappointed about is how they issue a different price for each customer when we told them that we are using the Entertainer Voucher (buy one night-Get one night)
Yes. We are not expecting online booking sites prices, but at least the rates on the hotels website/official rates. This was disappointing and we had to send many emails back and forth..
But, Overall beautiful place, clean air, romantic and the staff that welcomed us were very friendly...if you can afford this place its a good idea to try it..

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Executive Assistant Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Dear Dana,

thank you for your nice review and we are glad you enjoyed the Villa and our beautiful place, even it's far from the city .

I am sorry to hear about the issue in regards to the voucher and will definitely check with our reservation department on this and do apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you.
We hope we can welcome you back again for another relaxing stay at Natai Beach.

Best regards,

Best regards,
Ms. Michaela Priesner
Executive Assistant Manager |Aleenta Phuket – Phang Nga Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This resort is on a beautiful quiet stretch of beach 20-30 mins north of the airport. I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a pool villa which was amazing - spacious room, understated luxury, nice daybed and the largest private pool I've had in a villa! I'd probably just go with the pool villa next time, I spent most of my time relaxing there!

The main pool and restaurant area is beautiful, right on the beach. The pool is an infinity pool with daybeds in the pool and drinks service. The restaurant is good, reasonably priced for a luxury resort although expensive by Thailand standards.

Aleenta was exactly what I was after - remote, beautiful and relaxing for a weekend of downtime when I wanted to do nothing but chill at the beach and pool and didn't mind spending a bit. Note that the resort is remote and the beach is not full of beach bars and resorts like other parts of Phuket, so if this is what you are looking for then I suggest staying elsewhere.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank adventurousflashpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Executive Assistant Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Dear Clairabelles,

thank you for your wonderful review. It's lovely to see that you truly enjoyed your weekend stay with us and I fully agree, our pool villas are just what you need to relax and unwind. Our main pool and the beach will never be crowed as in the city and we are proud to be remote and a little heaven to recover from work and stress.

We are very happy to see that we met your expectations and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another weekend retreat.

Best regards,

Best regards,
Ms. Michaela Priesner
Executive Assistant Manager |Aleenta Phuket – Phang Nga Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews