We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Multiple narratives of Israel Tour

I believe in slow travel. I'm definitely NOT a tour person. Everything about Via Sabra blew my... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Stacy L
,
Seattle
Multiple perspectives of an incredible country

Via Sabra organized a tour for two synagogues called "Multiple Narratives," focusing on the many... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Miriklevi
Read all 38 reviews
  
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
38
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews culinary tour tel aviv different cities yad vashem culture akko itinerary chefs guide company israel bethlehem tours dining jews synagogue cookbook
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I believe in slow travel. I'm definitely NOT a tour person. Everything about Via Sabra blew my previous conceptions of what an organized tour could be.The Dual Narrative Tour covered the 2 or more narratives that co-exist in Israel/Palestine that of Jews, Muslims, and Christians living together with power differences that can't be ignored . From Bethlehem to all Jerusalem from Hebron to Matat, from Akko to Tel Aviv we met many stunning Israeli and Palestinians who are dedicated to peace. Our 2 main guides, Karmit and Emili shared their perspectives on living in one of the most complex areas of the world. We had opportunities to visit Sinsila, a bee keeping economic development program for Palestinian women to produce income from honey, bees wax, and herbs.
We met with Dr. Rachel Karazim at Yad Vashem for a distinctly Israeli take on the
Holocaust. We lunched with Palestinian hosts in Bethlehem. We witnessed the difference in living conditions between Israelis and Palestinians in Hebron. We began shabbat with Rabbi Tamar Elad Applebaum at her synagogue, Kehilat Zion. Imagine my surprise to see Orthodox Jews sitting alongside priests to hear Rabbi Tamar speak. In Tel Aviv, we celebrated kabbalat shabbat on the main pier withpeople who had driven in from Bar Sheva to people passing by. It was a trip of many liftetimes.

Thank Stacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Via Sabra organized a tour for two synagogues called "Multiple Narratives," focusing on the many different narratives within Israel, whether they be political, religious, artistic or cultural. We met with an incredibly wide array of Israelis and Palestinians, representing multiple religions and ethnicities. We ate incredibly well, often in people's homes, and we had two smart, caring, and energetic guides -- one Israeli and Jewish, the other Palestinian and Christian. Can't recommend enough.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank Miriklevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2022

What a fantastic trip and new way to experience Israel. A great combination of local market tours, fireside chats with locals in different areas from military, chefs, cookbook authors, combined with historical sights, fantastic hotels, and of course delicious meals throughout as part of the Bringing Israel Home tour. Orit, Nurit and Avigail were amazing local guides explaining everything throughout our day and market tours. Avihai and Tali made sure every detail was taken care of as we made our way through different cities from Tel Aviv, Mitzpe Ramon, and Jerusalem. We also had chef Michael Solomonov with us the entire trip. I would highly recommend traveling with Via Sabra.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank H2806JKdeborahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 May 2022

Via Sabra left no stone unturned to make sure every detail of our trip and travels was 5-star. We went from Tel-Aviv up to Akko and down to the Negev. The tour guides, chefs, journalists, military expert and influencers were warm, engaging and incredibly knowledgeable. There were little gifts in each hotel room that were indicative of where we were at the time. Avihai, owner of Via Sabra tours was personally invested in making sure the trip details were professionally taken care of. When issues came up he had a plan B which was just as wonderful. Avihai and Via Sabra tours are true experts on Israel and know how to make each tourist feel special and important. I would not hesitate to have Via Sabra organize my next trip to Israel based on my personal interests. They are the experts!!

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank Departure537046
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 April 2022

Bringing Israel Home:
Michael Solomonov and Avihai, founder of Via Sabra, brought the 16 episodes of “Bringing Israel Home” to life. We had the trip of a lifetime! We ate our way through Israel on this amazing culinary tour. We were taken to places we would never have known about on our own. It was a first class trip with attention to every detail! From Tel Aviv to Acco and Caesarea to the desert and Jerusalem, an amazing time was had by all. Thank you to our superb tour guides, also arranged by Avihai. Thank you to all who were involved with making this trip happen!

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank Flinda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews