We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pasta!”

Osteria SaporediVino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

During our week stay in desenzano we visited this restaurant twice as the fresh pasta is so amazing! As so many local restaurants are very fish and steak heavy I struggled to find vegetarian food beyond the standard cheese pizzas so this was a great find with so many meat free options. Service was friendly and food was served quickly! Deserts and wine were also perfect. Couldn’t fault it!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ellelouc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2018

Lovely small restaurant where the home made pasta is the best. The staff are wonderful, the food excellent and the prices very reasonable. If you want to dine here you must book - so many people get turned away because they are full!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank c0mmissaire_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We went to this place twice during our vacation at Lake Garda. If we will go to Densenzano again - this will be our favourite restaurant again.
They are making the best Pasta ala Carbonara I ever have tasted - it is amazing. Try it - and you will discover the same.
Even my 9-years daughter asked me to tell them - that the Pasta ala Carbonara is the best she ever have tasted in her whole life.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mikaelh449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This was one of the worst restaurant experience we had. Order taken by waiter was incorrect and waiter unwilling to correct. Bread provided with no plates and no olive oil to dip into. Tiny food portions, cold and could have come out of a tin. Hygiene issues with waiter using the customer counter to cut the meats and counter also used to place dirty dishes and collect payment. Waited over 10 minutes after asking for the bill and had to go to unhygienic counter to pay for the bill. A messy and Shambolic operation. Will never go back.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kishor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Nice little place in the town centre. 2 nice cold starters with fresh bread, then a superb pasta dish and a slightly undercooked tuna steak plus some delicious baked potatoes, a litre and a half of house wine wrapped up with the best chocolae souffle ever tasted and attentive smiling service made for a great evening our last in lake garda for a reasonable 80 euros

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bigladYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria SaporediVino also viewed

Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Osteria SaporediVino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing