We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not feeling welcome”

Osteria Villa Felice
Ranked #27 of 97 Restaurants in Volterra
Price range: US$18 - US$41
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

not feeling welcome, sitting at 2 inches thick plastic covered tables.
not mentioned that no pizzas were served at noon . don't call your self a pizzeria at your roadsing.
wanted to pay the bill for the drinks we already had, only cash.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TomS7673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Simply stunning food as always. We are foodies and we love coming back to eat at Massimo and Paola’s lovely restaurant with spectacular views. Our favourite dishes are the mixed grill, grilled baby chicken and grilled lamb chops x consistently excellent

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank deidreharte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

Nice views over the valley is not enough for this restaurant to earn more than two stars. The service is horrible at best and totally missing most of the time. We had pasta and pizza which was nothing special but yet eatable. We also had a steak which was so much over cooked that no juice was left. When I pointed it out to the waiter the respond was there was nothing he could do. I went to the manager and the answer was the same. Oh my god!!!! The worst service I have ever met dining on more than 100 restaurants in Italy along.
Stay away - the service is a disgrace and the food - especially if you order the steak - leaves a lot to ask for. Combined with high prices no reason to make a stop here.

Date of visit: June 2021
4  Thank Lasse1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

Great views. Upon arrival for lunch, waiter told us it would be a 20 minute wait. We pointed out an empty table for two, and he then sat us immediately. Very good rabbit. Very good tagliatelle with boar ragout. The Tuscan mixed charcuterie board appetizer looked amazing, but our waiter (same guy who told us to wait 20 minutes for no reason) forgot to bring it, and when reminded of it as the entrees were served, offered to bring it after the main course. We declined it at that point. A must stop if traveling between San Gimignano and Volterra.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank ahodkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Yes ,the view is great, the food is just average by local standards, but waiting for 2 hours to be served is intolerable. A big nope from me.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank taxidiwtes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Osteria Villa Felice also viewed

Volterra, Province of Pisa
Volterra, Province of Pisa
 
Volterra, Province of Pisa
Volterra, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Osteria Villa Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.