We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
413
75
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
75
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room opposite direction beautiful hotel sea view this small family run hotel rooms are spotlessly clean previous reviewers have lovely place to relax beach mins welcome drink minute walk lovely pool ham beautiful garden smaller room boiled eggs the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We will come back here!
The hosts are very friendly and go out of their way to help.
The rooms are spacious ; we rented 2 rooms for our family of 4. Each room was spacious with a second smaller room (big enough for another adult or 2 small kids).
The bed was comfortable!
Free internet, but Wifi strength was variable but more reliable closer to the pool and reception.
Breakfast was served in a terrace and was varied and plentiful.
The pool was clean and refreshing as part of a large beautiful garden with plenty of sun lounges for guests.
We enjoyed our drinks by the bar and pool in the afternoon.
Short walk to some nice restaurants and a more lengthy walk/short drive in to town.
The closest beach , Spiaggia Simius was absolutely beautiful. about 10-15 minute walk from the hotel.Free beach available or paid sunlounge x2/x1 umbrella 20 euro. Kiosk and snack bar and restaurant available.
We spent 5 very enjoyable nights here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank jec63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in Hotel Mariposas. From the very first moment we just loved it! The whole owner family and the staff are so friendly, helpfull and make you feel like at home. The garden with the swimmingpool is beautiful and all the public areas very cosy and stylish decorated. The Hotel is rated as a 3*, but the service and the hotel facility are high 5* ! We hope to be back soon! Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Thanks to the staff of Mariposas for a fabulous stay. We are in room 208 and have been here for 8 wonderful days of relaxation. Staff are so attentive, from the moment of welcome drink, to ensuring we always had enough prosecco on the terrace, plus arranging the muesli and eggs I like for breakfast, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms are spotlessly clean, gardens and pool immaculate. This is perfect for couples as not so child friendly. We enjoyed lazy days resting and relaxing . We will be back! Rain or shine our hols were superb , Grazie!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ThelmaDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I can't really add much more than what previous reviewers have already said. The hotel grounds and gardens are immaculately kept and really are beautiful. The ambience of the hotel is just right - peaceful yet the staff are very attentive and always on hand. They took good care of us and the cleaning staff made a special fuss of our baby daughter. Rooms are typically Italian - sparse but very clean and functional - just perfect actually. The bed was very comfortable and massive (6ft/super king) and the shower was powerful and always warm - these are the 3 most important things for me! We didn't manage to get a superior room, but they are worth the extra money as they face the pool/garden - unfortunately our terrace view wasn't great which is a shame considering the beautiful gardens. For those that care, there were a couple of English speaking news channels available. The view from the breakfast room is perfect - as is the breakfast itself (full range of cooked items with PERFECTLY soft boiled eggs, range of about 6 different croissants (Nutella obviously a favourite!), breads, meats, cheeses, cereals, fresh fruit, muesli, yogurts, juices and the list goes on. Lunch available (until 2pm) was basically very nice foccacias/baguettes or salads - only a small range but all that was needed after such a large breakfast! Good range of ice/creams and soft/alcoholic drinks available too. This hotel is perfect if you want to laze by the lovely pool and just get away from it all. The town itself is fairly .....functional! Certainly not the most beautiful of Italian towns I've visited by a long shot (try Alghero or of course Puglia/Sicily/Tuscany etc. for this) but had a range of decent pizzerias and a couple of decent bars. The town was well suited for families as children's entertainments went on into the night. So all in all would we visit Villasimius again? maybe not....but would I recommend Hotel Mariposas? absolutely. I've stayed in much worse 5 star hotels...

Room Tip: Book a superior room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Steve_Prichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Excellent family run hotel, staff very friendly and eager to please. We stayed 7 nights in a garden room and could not fault it. It was so peaceful and the pool and gardens are immaculately kept. Breakfast was varied and lunch was really good. Waking up to such lovely views of garden and pool was beautiful. The summer bus which includes stops around the town and harbour, stops outside the hotel which was great if you dont want to drive. We also used the Vilasimius Express bus for the airport which was excellent value at 12 euro! Would recommend this hotel for a quality relaxing break. Grazie a tutti!

Room Tip: Garden rooms have beautiful views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Welshdudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews