We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
188
206
97
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
206
97
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riviera tour old town antipasti super hotel anti pasti seaside hotel coffee sachets musical entertainment quirky hotel private beach breakfast service room number enjoyable days allocated sunbeds the air conditioning a family run hotel town centre
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Spent 3 nights at this hotel as part of a Riviera holiday. Our room was quite small on the first floor with a tiny balcony, 2 chairs and a large table If we both wanted to sit on the balcony we had to lift the table into our bedroom. We really couldn't understand why such a large heavy table was needed in such a small space.
The hotel staff were really friendly and provided excellent service.
Breakfast and our evening meals were good and there was always a good choice of fruit in the mornings and salad and vegetables at night
The hotel is in an excellent location, about 10 minutes from the main town and a short walk to its own beach
Would certainly stay there again but would definitely upgrade..

Room tip: Some rooms have large balconies and have much more space.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We enjoyed our stay here as part of a Riviera tour group. I had a swim in the smallish outdoor pool and there seemed to be an adequate supply of sunbeds and chairs available. It’s about a 5 min walk down to the private beach where you are allocated 2 sunbeds with an umberella per couple. It’s a nice sandy beach and you have to wade out a bit to swim but it doesn’t suddenly go deep so it feels safe for swimming. It’s also about a 10 min walk to athe old town which is well worth a visit. Food was excellent at dinner and breakfast and staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tangoj63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We are staying here as part of a Riviera tour.
Other reports have covered most of what I would say .
Location is very good,a short walk into the old town or to the beach where there are allocated sunbeds.They have their own pool too.
Tea and coffee facilities although they charge for teabags etc so bring your own .
The bed was a bit hard but that can be rectified by putting a blanket over the mattress.
It took us a while to work out the layout of this family run hotel.
The food was just amazing !Both supper and breakfast.Everything you want and more.Plenty of fresh fruit and vegetables.I loved the baked apples at breakfast .
A very enjoyable stay .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

My wife and I spent a few very enjoyable days here in May.
Good food, especially the breakfast with a great choices.
Spacious room, comfy bed and very clean.Good friendly service at all times.
Only downside, the pianist who played each evening in the bar was very nice but rather too loud. We had to retreat to another lounge to enjoy conversation!
But overall an excellent time was had.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Everson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This is situated just off the sea front in the main lower part of the town. It is like no other hotel. Very friendly but quirky. Your room number will probably bear no relation to the floor that it is on so room 202 may well not be on the 2nd floor! In addition there are about 4 lifts but not all of them will take you to all the floors so you need to check what floor you are on and what lifts to use. Our room was OK – a little small for a 4* hotel. There was a 50c charge for tea and coffee in the room. The food was good. There is an outside swimming pool with a shallow to deep level of water and sun loungers with it. It is in a good location near to the beach, flat with bars etc and about 10 minutes into the old town (it is uphill but worth the effort) and the resort is great for all ages.

Room tip: Check what floor your room is on and what lift you use. Some rooms over look the pool area.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelaofcastleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews