We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
255
230
86
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
230
86
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness centre private beach train access marina area hear the waves boat to capri hotel offer nice hotel free transfer service coat hangers salt water pool restaurants in walking distance the actual hotel panoramic view beach bar breakfast team the hotel's restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Everything was excellent except for the cleaning of the rooms and the area outside them. In particular, Salvatore and the breakfast team were super. The breakfasts were very good indeed and the service excellent. The spa area was wonderful.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We had a fantastic week here at the beginning of September. The pool, beach and location are fantastic. Vico Equense is a little gem, which can be reached by shuttle bus provided by the hotel. Vico Equense also has a train station, which is where we took a train to Sorrento for a couple of Euros. The hotel is next door to a lovely marina with a variety of restaurants. We were half board, but was a little disappointed with the limited menu and found ourselves eating elsewhere most evenings. The breakfast was good, with a range of fruit, cereals, cold meat, pastries etc. The breakfast staff where good. Although the hotel rooms were a little tired, we found that the hotel staff were proud of what they had and made the best of what they had. The staff where very friendly, particularly the reception staff. Ana was worth her weight in gold, incredibly friendly and helpful. The wellness centre was good too. I would return, purely for the beautiful views and lovely staff.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Clean and very comfortable Hotel. One of the very few Hotels anywhere in the Region to offer a beach and access to the sea for bathing. It has a very good size beach too which is private for Hotel Guests and Resort Members use only. Very good facilities including several restaurants, snack and drinks bars. Superior Rooms are large and very comfortable with massive beds, sofa, table & chairs, fridge, safe, hairdryer, toiletries, tea making, beautiful sea views with beach or harbour outlook and views across the Bay to Vesuvius. A marvellous complex of about 8 outdoor pools for Swimming/Relaxing/Jacuzzi/Spa etc and about 4 of these are heated to the temperature of a hot bath. Also a Sauna Cabin. All pools have super views overlooking the bay. All Spa facilities were free to use for Hotel Guests, you just pay if you want a treatment. 30 min Massage was approx. 40 euros. Hotel is wonderfully located for the picturesque harbour area with several bars and restaurants to choose from on the harbour front (including a Michelin 2* restaurant) all within 2 minute walk. Breakfasts were absolutely fine and adequate with a good varied selection on offer (Bacon and Scrambled Eggs were available as a hot food option). Free Wi-Fi with excellent connectivity throughout the Hotel. Pool and Beach towels are provided. Daily room cleaning. There is a 24 hour Reception and All the staff, whatever their job within the Hotel, were extremely courteous and helpful. I could not fault the staff on any aspect of their service. They all speak very good English and could not do enough for us to ensure we were fully satisfied and had a most memorable stay. They went out of their way to make our holiday a wonderful experience. I would most definitely be happy to return. The Town of Vico Equense itself is charming but much quieter and lower key than Sorrento. The Town is busy(ish), but with local residents rather than overrun with Tourists. It provided us with a very relaxing contrast to Sorrento.

Tips if you stay here:

1) Pay extra for a Superior Room that gives you a Beach or Harbour Sea View. You cannot ever get tired of waking up to the magnificent sight of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius every morning.
2) The Hotel provides a Kettle, tea bags, sugar and cups in the room but no Coffee or Milk. You can purchase bottled water, fresh or long life milk and other drinks from the Mini-Supermarket at the Camp Site only 2 minutes along the road from the Hotel. The fridge in the room is then ideal for keeping your own drinks or milk chilled.
3) Because the Hotel is at sea level the walk into Vico Equense town is pleasant but all uphill (approx. 220 steps). Not a problem for coming back as all downhill, but not necessarily easy for the elderly or anyone that has difficulties walking or climbing stairs (The walking route is definitely not wheelchair friendly). However the Hotel offers regular day & evening shuttles in its Minibus to the town or railway station. You can always avoid the difficult walk into town by taking the shuttle and then walk back if you don't want to get the shuttle back. The walk is only about 20 minutes and it is lit by street lights after dark. Although the route is quiet we felt very safe using it.
4) Excellent cocktails at the Wembley Bar in the centre of Vico Equense where the main roundabout is. (Try the one with Vodka, Cointreau, Tequila, Bacardi Rum, Lime and then topped up with half a pint of draught Heineken - Sounds weird but tasted wonderful !)
5) Walk through to the other end of the town to a sightseeing point for great photos of the bay and Vesuvius.

Room Tip: Pay extra for Superior Sea View Room. Book early. I paid £100 per night but rate had increased to £200 for new bookings by time of travel
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveNeverRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortLeAxidie, Proprietario at Hotel & Resort Le Axidie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear SteveNeveRed,
Thank you for your kind review,
We are happy you had good time with us and you have enjoyed all hotel facilities and thank you even for your feedback about our Staff;
The position is incredible in order to visit the most important towns of the area
Our aim is to make you feel right at home in Bay of Naples and enjoy the city of Vico Equense ; the position is excellent in order to visit the most important towns of Amalfi and Sorrento Coast and it’s easy to get to Vesuvius and Pompei.
We are happy to be for you “Great stay ,great staff"
Waiting for your next visit







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I really enjoyed this hotel. It was absolutely gorgeous and had a great feel to it. Stayed three days in the end of September with my family. We stayed in a family room with a garden view. The view from our room was pretty unexciting but the view from the breakfast room, restaurant and beach certainly made up for it. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. There was also a free parking lot.

Breakfast was really good, they even had american style coffee. We ate lunch at the restaurant which was good but definitely pricey. Note that at lunch if you want to eat a more casual lunch, half of the restaurant it is "bistro" style and half is normal and the menu items are very different and cannot be transferred. We also enjoyed dinner at the Le Ancore Albergo restaurant right next to the hotel. The marina neighborhood next door was great to have as there were a handful of restaurants that we could eat at super close to the hotel. We used the free shuttle - which was super easy and reliable to get into town twice. Although we did not use it to return to the hotel because we had a late dinner (at terramia - highly recommend) and it stopped running at 10pm. Instead of opting for a taxi back, we took the steps back down. It was 208 steps and took about 20 mins. I was hesitant about the hotel's location at first, but was ultimately really happy that we stayed there, quiet and relaxing but very easy to get into town. It took us 45 mins to drive to Positano.

The staff was wonderful, showed us to our room and gave us a mini tour when we arrived. They also helped us book a boat to Capri. (Note there IS a company that will pick you up right at the hotel, you just need to ask them at the front desk about it), they were helpful at the beach and provided us with free lounge chairs and towels.

Overall, highly recommend this hotel and resort. Great value.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortLeAxidie, Proprietario at Hotel & Resort Le Axidie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jamie F,
Thank you for your kind review,
We are happy that you have appreciated the quality of your stay , our services and Staff ,our position too
Our aim is to make you feel welcome and enjoy the city of Vico Equense ,Sorrento Coast
The position is incredible in order to visit the most important towns of the area and its easy to get to the city centre ,to Sorrento and Pompei too
we are very glad to have made it so pleasant your stay in our hotel.

Best regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel looks superior from afar and in photos but look closely and sleep in one of the rooms you will find a different story.

We slept in two different rooms during our stay and both nights we had no sleep due to external sounds. 1st room we actually had to ask to be moved as there was a connecting door to someone else's bathroom!! Could hear them weeing all night, the walls are paper thin and I would advise the hotel to have some work done on them. The second room they kindly gave us a sea view room but the doors to the balcony were also paper thin so you could hear every single thing that happened outside. Might I add I found hairs in both rooms in shower and on the bed so cleaning also not 4*.

Not a great end to our stay in Italy.

The pool and spa is lovely and has great facilities. There are beautiful views from the private beach of the sea, cliffs and boats which was free to use on our stay and they also supply you towels to use at the pool and beach.

It is not in the centre of Vico Equense like we thought but has a free 20 minute shuttle to the town which you need to pre book onto - last lift back 10pm.

The area the hotel is in is a small fishing village with 4 quaint restaurants which we actually prefferred to the restaurants in the main town.

The hotel has free parking and also has options for day trips to Capri, Pompei etc.

So all in all facilities good the rooms just need some work and soundproofing!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortLeAxidie, Proprietario at Hotel & Resort Le Axidie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

,Dear Sarah R,
Thank you for your kind review,
We are glad that you have appreciated the pool and SPA,the beach and the views and the various services like free shuttle
We are very sorry for your remarks and really regret that you had some problems due room sound issues;
the hotel is undergoing continuous modernization and for next year we should complete this process ,
So what good opportunity to come back and visit and for changing your opinion about the quality of our room?


Waiting for your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews