We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house and location with friendly owner.”
other travellers have booked this property
panoramic terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
panoramic terrace
panoramic terrace panoramic terrace with 'rocking sofa'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
panoramic terrace
panoramic terrace
panoramic terrace with 'rocking sofa'
panoramic terrace with 'rocking sofa'
bedroom
bedroom
second bedroom
living room with fireplace
living room with fireplace at sunset
living room with fireplace
garden with sunbeds
garden with table tennis (ping pong)
Panorama from terrace
Vesuvius volcano and 'Castel dell'Ovo' (Naples)
kitchen
main entrance
dining room
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
The villa's surroundings - Amalfi
The villa's surroundings - Ravello
The villa's surroundings - Positano
The villa's surroundings - Archaeological site of Pompeii
One meter of pizza
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vico Equense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
FamilyM2
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and location with friendly owner.”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with a family of five for a week in late October. The house is lovely and has magnificent views of the bay of Napoli. We were often content to simply sit on the balcony and admire the view all morning or evening, but it is also walking distance from the Circumvesuviana station, so it is a good base for exploring the region. My children enjoyed the house and had a great time exploring the gardens and neighborhood, and my father in-law loved it so much he started looking into buying a house for sale nearby. The hostess was very friendly and provided us with plenty of information about navigating the area. Restaurants, the beach, grocery stores, historic sites, etc are all within walking distance. This is one of our favorite places we have stayed, and we highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HT_Parker
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View and Convenient Location”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The terrace has one of the best views we have ever had from a holiday letting - a great backdrop for breakfast and sundowners. The villa was well-equipped, the WiFi worked fine and the table-tennis table was a lot of fun. Giuseppe always replied quickly to any questions we had beforehand and Marica kindly got us some supplies in as we arrived late Sunday evening. The villa is a short walk from the centre of Vico Equense (highly recommend an ice cream from Gelateria Gabriele near the main square/roundabout) and Hotel Mary next door has friendly staff and tasty pizzas. The villa is ideally located for visiting tourist attractions around the area. You can go directly from the marina to Capri for the day and Pompeii is easily accessible via the Circumvesuviana train which goes regularly from Vico Equense train station.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda E
Perth, WA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The view from the villa is exactly as you see in the photos - it's amazing. Having two bathrooms was fantastic for a family, and the washing machine came in very handy. There were plenty of towels and extra blankets should we have needed them. Wifi worked well. It's a good idea to be aware that shops are shut on a Sunday pm/evening, so it was impossible to buy food supplies when we arrived on a Sunday pm. Hotel Mary next door was fantastic and we enjoyed a lovely evening meal there on the Sunday evening, and were able to obtain food supplies the following morning. We can recommend the taxi company on the business card by the door to get to Naples Airport - Alexander is very reliable and competitively priced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and having an entire villa to ourselves as opposed to a hotel room.
Liked least: Not being able to buy food or drink when we arrived on a Sunday pm.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCaw
Kirknewton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic, fully equipped comfortable villa with a view to take the breath away. A real home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Location/view.
Liked least: Hard water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing