We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
364
57
19
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
57
19
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nautical theme our honeymoon head barman michelin star wine list indoor pool amalfi coast privilege room on demand paradise room glass of prosecco mini moon different levels easy access to the sea steam room amazing cocktails boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 days in this amazing hotel built in the clift. The view is breathtaking!

We had a room with a jacuzzi facing the sea. There is a lot of privacy.

Rooms are decorated with details.

We had dinner in the one star Michelin restaurant. Food, wine and service were perfect.

In this hotel You always have the feeling that you are a special guest!

I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Klalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful weeks stay in a Privilege Room. The nautical themed decor is very tasteful and suits the hotel and location. Room was spacious and spotless with a fantastic terrace in which to soak up the afternoon sun - albeit very hot at times!

The breakfast was great with fresh eggs and coffee offered together with the usual continental breakfast all whilst sitting on the balcony overlooking the bay. The choice of food at the Nerea Taverna during lunch and dinner was first class and reasonably priced.

Pool area was spotless and plenty of loungers and space - the pool staff are very attentive (especially the lifeguard!) in giving out towels and making sure that you have plenty of shade and taking drink orders etc.

Lastly what makes this such a great hotel is the wonderful staff. From the housekeepers to the waiting staff and managers they make sure that your stay is comfortable as possible and can honestly say that this is the best service that we have ever had from a hotel stay and can only say a BIG thank you to all of them for making the last week a wonderful relaxing holiday!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank stewpot1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Just 3 weeks ago we stayed 4 nights at the Capo La Gala Hotel and Spa in the small town of Vico Equense. The hotel was magnificently beautiful, immaculately clean, and positioned perfectly on the bay of Naples. Breakfast was spectacular, as well as all food served at the hotel. However, what made our stay really fabulous was their incredibly kind and thoughtful staff throughout the hotel.

A special thanks to Francesco Bruno, who helped make our stay feel like home, who's attention to detail can impress a seasoned architect, and who's kindness has left an imprint on all of our lives. We will never forget him nor the Capo La Gala, and we count the days until we can return. The Capo La Gala really is "a dream by the sea"!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We stayed in Capo La Gala for the last 10 days of our Honeymoon in June 2016. When we arrived we were greated with a glass of processo while the receptionist scanned our passports and checked us in, and also had a bottle brought to our room.

We had paid for an upgrade to a Superior room with the sea terrace which was well worth the money. However, the first room we were given (201) was right next to the main stairs going down to the pool area so every time someone walked up or down, they could see right into our room / balcony - not what you want when you've paid for an upgrade. We asked to move rooms which we were able to do the next day with no problems.

The breakfast was lovely and very substantial - lots of different options and eggs cooked as you request which was a nice touch. The prosecco also went down well!
We ate lunch in the restaurant most days and couldn't fault the food - it was delicious! We chose to eat in the restaurant one evening after a long day at Capri and again the food was good, however it was quite pricey and we had better meals in Sorrento for less money during our stay.
We ordered 2 sandwiches on room service on one night however when they arrived the bread was falling apart like it was stale so we sent them straight back - considering they were charging €18 each!
The pool area was nice, fresh towels laid out for you every morning and waiter service to your sunbeds. The service from the life guard Salvatore (forgive me if I have spelt his name wrong) was exceptional - he was extermely friendly and always on hand if you have any questions about the local area which was great as the reception staff don't tell you too much when you check in!

All in all we had an amazing stay at Capo La Gala, however we felt there were just a few small touches missing which they could improve on. The room we were originally given shouldn't be a superior given how overlooked it is - I am sure we were not the first couple to ask to be moved. There was a wedding during our stay which took over the Maxi restaurant and had music on until late, however we were not told about this. The hotel should really notify guests on check in if they have events such as weddings which are going to take over part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank laurengrimsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

My husband and I first stayed at this hotel in 2006, before it was purchased by the new owners and renovated. We thought the location was priceless but the hotel needed a lot work to reach its potential. We stayed at Capo La Gala again on our 9th Anniversary this June and in many ways were impressed but in others, were disappointed.

The hotel main areas are beautifully decorated and carefully put together. Hands down a five-star atmosphere. We were promptly greeted and given our room early. BONUS! We picked a standard room with no balcony, paid roughly 350 Euro excluding breakfast. The architect did a great job designing the room with color and the particularly decorated woodwork, however, the rest was very mediocre. The bed tables were made out of plastic and looked like something you can get from IKEA for your bathroom. The room lamps were very cheap in quality and were falling off the main stand. Some of the switches by the bedside table for the overhead lighting were not working. When we arrived in our room, the cold water was shut off and had to call the maintenance man. The bed was comfortable and dressed with beautiful linen sheets. The shower was very uncomfortable, only having an overhead shower head, forcing you to wet your hair even with a shower cap. I liked that they gave us flip flops instead of slippers. More useful!

The pool was freezing cold but the outdoor bedside are along the seaside was fantastic experience.

We had lunch at the beach restaurant. The food was great and reasonably priced. Our server, Francesco, was the topping on the cake. He did a wonderful job with the service and recommendations.

We had dinner at Maxi, the Michelin Star restaurant. The food was very good but the service was not up to par with that level of dining. I have provided a separate post in TA for this.

I would go again to spend a day in the sun and have lunch. Not sure I would pay again to stay the night, considering the rate. Maybe, because it was the standard room, and right next the reception desk, it was the least desirable. You could hear everyone passing by because of the tile floors echo. I would recommend putting down carpets to absorb some of the passing sounds.

Room Tip: If you get a standard room, specifically ask to not be put in 501 or 502. Lots of passing sounds.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KreislerCandela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews