We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
90
95
39
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
95
39
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach the cliff taking into consideration grilled vegetables local train service beach bar amazing views amalfi coast train station room was spacious hotel guests stayed here for nights pizza mount vesuvius sea view elevator maitre
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We visited hotel sporting in July. We really loved everything in this hotel. Rooms were fine, price was right, value for money. The beach was super . The views were surely breathtaking. Breakfast not huge, but fine and delicious. Front desk very helpful. Honestly I cannot understand any negative comment for this hotel taking into consideration the pricing. I would surely visit it again one day. Especially rooms with terrace were so great.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sofiak994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

On a hot summer’s evening, there can be no better place to eat than on the terrace of Hotel Sporting. We had risotto and pizza accompanied by salad and hot vegetables. The waiters were charming and unhurried (in a good way!). They were comfortable talking English or Italian. It was a lovely evening and reasonably priced too. To be recommended.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DBBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Hotel with amazing view, clean, very courteous staff, reasonable price, good breakfast, There is free WIFI in the hotel's public areas and rooms ,located in the city center, there is a paid parking arrangement with parking nearby

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We stayed at Hotel Sporting for 5 nights in May and it was a lovely experience.
On arrival we were told that we had been upgraded from a sea view to a balcony room.
The view was beautiful and the room was spacious and spotlessly clean.
All of the staff that we dealt with were lovely and friendly.

The private beach was a real benefit and a lovely place to relax after sightseeing.
We ate in the restaurant on the beach once and out on the terrace one night. Both were lovely. The staff were brilliant with giving details on the menu along with wine recommendations.

Vico Equense is a lovely little town with a good selection of bars, restaurants and shops. We were really pleased to get back there after travelling to other sights. It has a very friendly, laid-back vibe and it much less touristy that nearby Sorrento.

We would definitely recommend the town and hotel and will return in the future.

Room Tip: The views are to die for. A sea view is a must and having a balcony to watch the sunset from was lovely!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HCaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I had great time on terrace of Hotel Sporting, the view is wonderful,the food everything was fresh I took shrimp carpaccio and octopus,my server was Flavio he was too attentive and suggest me very good wine,all with supervise of Giuseppe the maitre...
I definitely come back!!!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank stanislava_janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews