We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
436
197
53
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
197
53
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews third floor bay of naples covered terrace excellent location train station italian charm the hotel staff gluten free dining areas set menu beds were comfortable top floor swimming pool great pool friendly hotel local restaurants plenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Can highly recommend the Hotel Aequa.

My husband, son aged 19 & I stayed here for two weeks in September 2018. The hotel has the most fabulous view across the Bay to Vesuvius....a view that we will not forget! We always chose to eat breakfast ( a good buffet selection) outside to take in this amazing view. The hotel has a great pool, probably 18 metres, so perfect for my son and husband who are competitive swimmers. No problem with getting a sunbed either.

The hotel is in the process of being refurbished, floor by floor I believe. We were very lucky to stay in a suite on the 3rd floor (Room 321)...the floor which had refurbishment completed at the end of 2017. The colour scheme for this floor is blue & white, a very minimalist look to the rooms but very smart & with everything you need. The one thing we loved were the electronic blackout blinds! Such a dark room at night made for a very good sleep! The only slight disappointment to this suite on this side of the hotel was that each room had a separate balcony which was very small. However, this hotel has a hidden secret which more than made up for the small balcony! It has two balconies for public use, but no-one seemed to know about them! Both balconies have amazing views. There is a large balcony on level 3 which is covered, so good if you want to keep out of the sun. But I loved the smaller, uncovered balcony on level 4 (where my photo is taken from). There was only ever me up there, fantastic views, WiFi & peace....loved it.

The other side of the hotel leads you out into the bustling town. The train station is a 5 minute walk away. The trains were excellent value for money, a great service which will quickly take you to Sorrento, Pompeii, Herculaneum, the airport etc. We always hire a car when abroad... but didn't this time....the trains were better, cheaper & far safer!

This hotel is a great base for all the above excursions and at the end of a very tiring, energetic, uphill walking day it's fantastic to walk back into this lovely hotel with lovely staff. :)

Room Tip: Floor 3 is the latest floor to be refurbished.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

we stayed as part of a travel sphere tour and it was even better than last time. We had been 5 years ago and since then the hotel had been updated and this added to the experience. My partner is gluten free and it was no problem the staff were good with us as last time, it was also good to see the old faces from last time Antonio and Memo( hope this is right) they were great and worked so hard. The managers gave a warm greeting each time we came back. The pool was great and the views from the rooms were amazing. The hotel is close to the train station so getting around is easy and also the ferries are great so you can to Amalfi and Capri and also Sorrento, So a big thank you to you all and who knows we might do it all again in another 5 years

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stayed at Aequa Hotel for a week while touring the sites around the Bay of Naples and along the Amalfi coast. The Hotel is in a wonderful location with views across the Bay to Vesuvius. Vico Equense where the hotel is situated is a lovely bustling town, with some great shops and easy access to the train to Naples, Pompeii and Sorrento. Our Superior room was large, clean and comfortable. We had a good sized balcony with views over the Bay and of Vesuvius. The pool is a great size and gardens are well maintained. Sitting out on the terrace enjoying a drink from the bar was most enjoyable. The food in the hotel was good and there was plenty of it, and the staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. A special mention to Antonio, who was a brilliant waiter and a very funny guy.

Room Tip: Try to book a superior room, some of the other rooms are quite small I believe.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We stayed as part of a group and had a lovely stay. The hotel is close to the station and so ideal for exploring the area. The staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble. The pool area is inviting but so is the 3rd floor terrace! Views from all angles are stunning.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank deborahn949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

This was just what we wanted and for the first few days we were the only English amongst mainly Italian and French. A terrific location with a lovely terrace (views across the bay to Vesuvius), pool and gardens. The breakfast room was very comfortable with a decent buffet breakfast. We did not eat dinner (though many did) as there were several restaurants close by. Snack lunches by the pool were very good. All the staff we encountered were charming and very friendly. Giacomo & Dominic on reception and Marco & Roberto by the pool to name just 4. The upper (3rd) floor superior rooms have recently been refurbished to a high standard with fridge and good rain shower. A small balcony overlooking the pool and bay set it off nicely. A place to come back to.

Room Tip: We were in 327 and all on that side would have a sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews