We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Good

Hi, we booked 3-day course for 2 kids (8and 6 years old) and one adult. I liked it, but for the... read more

Reviewed 12 September 2018
demchmik
,
Munich, Germany
via mobile
Great introduction into windsurfing

First time me and my 9 year old son tried windsurfing and it was excellent. Very clear explanation... read more

Reviewed 7 September 2018
KurtGielen
,
Beringen, Belgium
Read all 171 reviews
  
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
116
29
12
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
29
12
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beach great staff riva del garda great fun a lot of fun wind material sail teacher classes beginners location equipment skills teaching school blast
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Garda lake is the heaven of all sailing classes. We rented a Topcat catamaran with my friend and had a great fun in very good weather conditions. Segnana has good equipment and good staff. Location of the school is also very nice.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Mahmut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Nice surf area. Staff in rental very unfriendly. We have visited the area with 2 early teens. Staff were very unfriendly to help out and get started. Arrogant surf dudes busier with themselves than the clients/ guests. Surf area is great, a bit difficult for starters, especially when the thermic wind comes up after 13.30h.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana B, Public Relations Manager at Surf Segnana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Paul B.,

Once we thank you for taking the time to write down this feedback and for sharing your experience with SurfSegnana.
Such reviews help us to improve our service constantly - especially in your case.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed the Location of SurfSegnana.
Your experience with the team is, of course, less nice to hear.
I can assure you that this feedback has been passed on directly and we are committed to improving our service more than before!

We would be really happy if we could welcome you again ones at SurfSegnana - to show you how our staff actually works, how they are and that every one of us enjoys every day here at SurfSegnana and the Lake Garda.

Your SurfSegnana - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Quite interesting spot. The reception desk helpful and ladies there v. Attractive . Serf segnana has 3 locations but I prefere the main one. I have tried this with RRD materials but I did not like. The stuff ok but the procedure of checking the materials before and after the windsurfing looks strange and uncomfortable. The starting beach there is very narrow with rocks on both sides.
The main one has a big beach and is near to the bar WURF where you can enjoy great cappuccino and beer. Some snack available as well. Did not try. The weakest point is no facility for children despite plenty of space.

Summa summarum I strongly recommend the central location located between Torbole and Riva del Garda just next to the Arco Lido Camping, but not with young children.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Paweł K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana B, Public Relations Manager at Surf Segnana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Paweł K,

Thank you for taking the time to give back your feedback and share your experiences.

Nice to hear that you definitely enjoyed the service from the front desk of Segnana Watersports. Such a pity, of course, that we could not convince you with our RRD material.
This declaration seems a little bit confusing and we do not know exactly what you mean with "the procedure of checking the materials before and after the windsurfing looks strange and uncomfortable". Our material is constantly tested. This is necessary, especially in the high season when the materials are used daily. In addition, we have0 not quite understood what you mean by this: "The weakest point is no children's facility for plenty of space." - Kids are always welcome on our grass side and as you can see there are lots of children playing around. We do not think it is necessary to put some toys somewhere here, especially most of the kids or their parents like to bring their own stuff and by the way - why would you stay on the grass when Lake Garda is right in front of your nose to swim and splash and have some awesome fun.

Well, we are anyway happy that you quite enjoyed your staying and as you are saying - "windsurf forever" :-)

Best regards,

Your SurfSegnana - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Apart from the fab windsurfing lessons. The cafe makes tasty and reasonably priced food. Lasagne was brill. Lawns good to relax on and watch the action

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana B, Public Relations Manager at Surf Segnana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Gail C,

we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at SurfSegnana and also that you liked the Lasagna next door! :-D Thanks a lot for your feedback!

Hopefully see you soon again!

Cari Saluti,
your SurfSegnana - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We hired two electric bikes and they were great! The service was a fab and the guy told us everything we needed to know and set us off on a great route. Bikes themselves were fab as well, perfect!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank jmgreen09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Surf Segnana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Ciao jmgreen09,

Thank you a lot for your great review! It's more then nice to hear that you spent a good time at the Lake Garda.
Furthermore thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and especially with other people who are might be interested in visiting us.
Those reviews help us a lot to improve the quality of our service.

We hope to see you soon!

Sunny regards,

Your SurfSegnana - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews