We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent surf area, unfriendly staff”
Review of Surf Segnana

Surf Segnana
Ranked #3 of 18 things to do in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: SURFSEGNANA: THE ITALIAN SURFER’S PARADISE. BETWEEN TORBOLE, AND RIVA DEL GARDA 6 CENTRES OF THE HIGHEST LEVEL ARE EXPECTING YOU Windsurfing is our home: wind, hotel capacity, hospitality, cordiality and friendliness are a guarantee for an unequalled holiday. Our centers are located in the most strategic spots, where the wind blows and access roads are easy to reach. We are capable of satisfying everyone, from beginners to the more radical surfers. Whether windsurf, sailing, kite, kayak, bike & more - our magnificent position on Lake Garda allows us to guarantee an unforgettable holiday!
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Nice surf area. Staff in rental very unfriendly. We have visited the area with 2 early teens. Staff were very unfriendly to help out and get started. Arrogant surf dudes busier with themselves than the clients/ guests. Surf area is great, a bit difficult for starters, especially when the thermic wind comes up after 13.30h.

Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana B, Public Relations Manager at Surf Segnana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Paul B.,

Once we thank you for taking the time to write down this feedback and for sharing your experience with SurfSegnana.
Such reviews help us to improve our service constantly - especially in your case.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed the Location of SurfSegnana.
Your experience with the team is, of course, less nice to hear.
I can assure you that this feedback has been passed on directly and we are committed to improving our service more than before!

We would be really happy if we could welcome you again ones at SurfSegnana - to show you how our staff actually works, how they are and that every one of us enjoys every day here at SurfSegnana and the Lake Garda.

Your SurfSegnana - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nice beach"
in 2 reviews
"riva del garda"
in 3 reviews
"great staff"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"sail"
in 5 reviews
"material"
in 4 reviews
"wind"
in 12 reviews
"beginners"
in 9 reviews
"teacher"
in 3 reviews
"equipment"
in 5 reviews
"classes"
in 2 reviews
"expert"
in 2 reviews
"school"
in 3 reviews
"teaching"
in 2 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
"skills"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Quite interesting spot. The reception desk helpful and ladies there v. Attractive . Serf segnana has 3 locations but I prefere the main one. I have tried this with RRD materials but I did not like. The stuff ok but the procedure of checking the materials before and after the windsurfing looks strange and uncomfortable. The starting beach there is very narrow with rocks on both sides.
The main one has a big beach and is near to the bar WURF where you can enjoy great cappuccino and beer. Some snack available as well. Did not try. The weakest point is no facility for children despite plenty of space.

Summa summarum I strongly recommend the central location located between Torbole and Riva del Garda just next to the Arco Lido Camping, but not with young children.

Thank Paweł K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana B, Public Relations Manager at Surf Segnana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Paweł K,

Thank you for taking the time to give back your feedback and share your experiences.

Nice to hear that you definitely enjoyed the service from the front desk of Segnana Watersports. Such a pity, of course, that we could not convince you with our RRD material.
This declaration seems a little bit confusing and we do not know exactly what you mean with "the procedure of checking the materials before and after the windsurfing looks strange and uncomfortable". Our material is constantly tested. This is necessary, especially in the high season when the materials are used daily. In addition, we have0 not quite understood what you mean by this: "The weakest point is no children's facility for plenty of space." - Kids are always welcome on our grass side and as you can see there are lots of children playing around. We do not think it is necessary to put some toys somewhere here, especially most of the kids or their parents like to bring their own stuff and by the way - why would you stay on the grass when Lake Garda is right in front of your nose to swim and splash and have some awesome fun.

Well, we are anyway happy that you quite enjoyed your staying and as you are saying - "windsurf forever" :-)

Best regards,

Your SurfSegnana - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Apart from the fab windsurfing lessons. The cafe makes tasty and reasonably priced food. Lasagne was brill. Lawns good to relax on and watch the action

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana B, Public Relations Manager at Surf Segnana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Gail C,

we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at SurfSegnana and also that you liked the Lasagna next door! :-D Thanks a lot for your feedback!

Hopefully see you soon again!

Cari Saluti,
your SurfSegnana - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We hired two electric bikes and they were great! The service was a fab and the guy told us everything we needed to know and set us off on a great route. Bikes themselves were fab as well, perfect!

1  Thank jmgreen09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Surf Segnana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Ciao jmgreen09,

Thank you a lot for your great review! It's more then nice to hear that you spent a good time at the Lake Garda.
Furthermore thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and especially with other people who are might be interested in visiting us.
Those reviews help us a lot to improve the quality of our service.

We hope to see you soon!

Sunny regards,

Your SurfSegnana - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Surf Segnana is located in the easy-accesable spot at northen coast Lake Garda - amazing place! It's very good to start with the beginner lessons of windsurfing in the morning, and then for more advanced the stronger wind comes in the afternoon! Windy eary single day! That's amazing. Place defininitly worth recommanding!

Thank jolaesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Surf Segnana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear jolaesn,

thank you very much for taking time writing this nice review!
We are really happy that you enjoyed staying here and beeing with us!

We hope to see you soon at Surf Segnana!

Cari Saluti!

Your Surf Segnana - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Surf Segnana also viewed

 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to Surf Segnana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing