We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa and location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Fada

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Todi, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Helen M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful Villa and location”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa is indeed even better than suggested on the website. It is very large and spacious and is approached via a long drive with electric gates which makes staying there very secure. There are six bedrooms spread over 3 floors, all with air conditioning which is a must as the temperature was nearing 40 C. The pool and hot tub were great to use and there were plenty of loungers to lie on. Outside on the ground floor there are two eating areas with tables and chairs, a barbecue area, table tennis table, a sink, a pizza oven, fridge, sofas and a hammock which is very comfortable. Inside on the ground floor there is a shower room/ toilet, kitchen (with dishwasher, fridge freezer, oven and sink), a bar (with dishwasher and fridge), double bedroom with en-suite and outside eating area, snooker table, table football, TV (which we hooked up to our laptop and streamed from Amazon Prime), large fireplace with seats inside it, reclining sofas, table and chairs. On the first floor there are 4 bedrooms with their own en-suites (two have balconies overlooking the pool area), laundry roo with washing machine and sink, relaxation area with sofas and table, kitchen (with dishwasher, oven, microwave, fridge freezer, outside table on the veranda which can easily seat 13 people) and another outside table next to the relaxation area. On the top floor is the master bedroom which has an en-suite and a great balcony over looking the wonderful countryside. We ate a out locally in Todi which is about a 5-10 minute drive away up some very very steep hills, so take care when driving! You can park on the outskirts of Todi next to the tennis club very cheaply and then take a free cable car to the top - this takes just a few minutes and seems to be operational at all hours of the day and night. There is a local supermarket called EMI which is about 5 minutes drive away. This stocks just about everything you will need, the fresh pizza dough in the meats section was very good. Just beware that supermarkets in Italy do not seem to sell sun cream or headache tablets - these have to be purchased at the local pharmacy and are not cheap ( paracetamol €5.00 and dun cream €22.00) so be sure to take plenty with you.

We had a wonderful time and our host Alessandra was extremely helpful and accommodating. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thanks Helen,
Have been happy to host you. I hope to see you again. Greetings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go670420
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Villa in Umbria”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had the great pleasure of staying at Villa Fada for two weeks in July 2017. We were in Umbria for our daughters wedding in Todi and made it a two week family holiday. Villa Fada is even better than the web site shows and our host Alessandra was both attentive and communicative from booking to departure. The villa is truly stunning with an excellent indoor entertainment area, outdoor kitchen / eating area beautiful swimming pool and hot tub. We were a party of eleven, eight adults and three young children, the villa provided every facility for all. The accommodation was first class with good air conditioning which was necessary on our visit as temperatures reached 37deg C.

The villa is in a secluded country setting ten minutes drive from Todi and close to all main routes to visit the beautiful Umbria countryside, winery's and great restaurants.

Villa Fada and Umbria are the undiscovered gems of Italy, a truly fantastic experience. We will be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thanks Lewis for these wonderful words. It was a pleasure to meet you and have you as our guests. We are waiting for you! All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idan f
1 review
“wonderful house, fully equipped, comfortable, with magnificent view. Fun for vacation”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A wonderful house with a wonderful and caring host.
The house is highly recommended for a vacation. It's fun to spend time at the house as well as to get back to it, at the end the day.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you Very much Racheli and I hope will see you soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroliner...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Picturesque Villa Fada”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a stunning villa !! Villa Fada is so close to everything yet feels so secluded in the beautiful mountains of Umbria. The landscape is breathless and the home is so warm and comfortable . The villa has more than you need with so much to do and explore. My kids loved playing with the ping pong table, soccer table and swimming in the pool. Communication with the owner was efficient and pleasant . Alessandra was very helpful and kind. We will definately return and we highly recommend this villa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you very much Caroline. Ti was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you. Greetings to all the family!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry88xx
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Fantastic villa in perfect location”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Villa Fada for 2 weeks in July 2015. All I can say is that it was a fantastic vacation. The Villa is located in the center of it all; all the incredible places to visit from Spoleto, Assisi, Perugia, Orvieto, etc were a short drive away. Rome itself was easily in reach (1.5 hour easy drive). Umbria really is magical, like Tuscany but less crowded and with more of a Roman feel to it. The Villa itself was extremely nice and comfortably housed our party of 11 people. A great mix of modern bedrooms (with aircon- this is important despite what everyone says) and large rustic common rooms with a pool table. The outdoor area was large with a really nice pool and beautiful scenery of the Umbria countryside, and had a great barbecue area. Alessandra took great care of us. When you stay in the Italian countryside, sometimes things do not go 100% according to plan. Air conditioners can overheat, power can go off, etc. These things happen. However, what is important is how quickly these problems are addressed. Alessandra was amazing. If there was a problem, she would have a technician there in 20 minutes to fix anything that needed fixing. Because of this, potentially major problems at most other villas or hotels became unnoticeable at Villa Fada. The level of service was that good. This is so important for a happy vacation with lots of guests and its a major reason I will come back to this villa. She also helped us arrange day trips and even a wine tasting day in Montefalco with a driver in a modern and comfortable air-conditioned minibus. This experience should not be missed. All in all, a fantastic vacation in a top class villa with very diligent and attentive management. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa itself and perfect location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you very much Barry, I am very happy that you have been good in Villa. I hope to see you soon. Best wishes to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing