We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is as good as the food”

Ristorante Culinaria im Farmerkreuz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Worth the ride.....the 'front of house brother' is charming. The wine list is excellent. And the view is compelling!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank WineTravelerDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Having researched restaurants in the area before travelling to Merano, reviews suggested we couldn't miss Culinaria im Famerkreuz and they were so right! The restaurant has so many things going for it: the kitchen's skills, the local ingredients, the impeccable service, the amazing location, the list goes on. My husband and I have recently visited some Michelin starred restaurants in London and the Culinaria is comparable. If you're in the area, you must go! We ate dinner on the terrace towards the end of August and opted for the tasting menu, which was just fabulous. The choice, innovation and skill was obvious and Michelin stars are soon to be hitting Culinaria.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Just a follow up on my first review of this extraordinary culinary jewel in South Tirol
1. Great scenery
2. Outstanding service
3. Best meal in all of South Tirol
4. The experience was so good we still talk about it
5. We recommended the Farmerkreuz
To all our friends, 3 of them went and came back with the same fantastic experience .
6. I am still jealous of my friends that life in Meran , Bozen. And as far north as Tirol
That can go there every day.

What a fantastic gastronomic memory
Thanks again. Johanna - Karin and Andreas for hooking us up and thanks to everyone at Farmerkreuz
For a superb. Dinner
Big luv

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank S892WUandreask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

The dining at Culinaria is so excellent you almost don't even have to mention it's spectacular setting, but it is a welcome extra bonus. I recently dined at Eleven Madison Park, ranked #1 in the world, and I felt my meal here and assorted tastings were even better. The quality of all the food was suburb, like you can only get in Europe and the presentation artistic. Run by two brothers, one the chef the other runs the house and greats you, a truly personal evening of fine dining.
Take an easy drive up the mountain and treat yourself to a delicious meal in a magical setting

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

This place is high up at the end of a serpentine road. A fun way to get above it all and have a splendid view out over miles of receding mountains, the merano valley and the town. But the place is also about a superb menu with varied choices that were prepared to our great satisfaction. Very nice all around. The restaurant is run by two brothers, one the chef and the other the greeter, waiter and general host. Super nice. Not quite sure how this place draws customers as it is, to say the least, out of the way. But it's well worth the experience . It's a little expensive but not that much so considering the complete experience.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank jl269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Culinaria im Farmerkreuz also viewed

Tirolo / Dorf Tirol, Province of South Tyrol
Lagundo, Province of South Tyrol
 
Tirolo / Dorf Tirol, Province of South Tyrol
Merano, Province of South Tyrol
 
Kuens, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Ristorante Culinaria im Farmerkreuz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing