We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarian best option in town”

Taverna dello Spagna
Ranked #24 of 187 Restaurants in Spoleto
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 November 2017

The place is cosy and original, people are friendly, the menu is varied and tasty and if you are a vegetarian this is definitely your best option in Spoleto.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roberto-Battista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017

Our first stop upon our return to Spoleto was Taverna dello Spagna. One of our favorites here in Spoleto. Vegetarian and non-vegetarian food. Everything prepared beautifully and fresh. No heavy sauces here. We could not make up our minds about the first course (hard to choose) so Martina made us a plate to sample. The eggplant parmesan another favorite. We will eat here several times a week. Frequently, I will ask Martina, her father, or Alex to choose for me. Enjoy!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Our group of 8 stopped here for lunch and we were treated like family. The owner, I assume, was just fantastic. We asked for appetizers and they just kept coming one better than the last one. Moved on to pasta and it was just as delicious, cant really decide what was better. The price value relationship was off the charts. Right about 200 euros for 8 apps, 8 pasta, vegetables and more bottles of wine that I can remember.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Decame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Visited Spoleto last summer and looking for an easy dinner, finished at dello Spagna.
The pizzas were not the expected, not that flavorful.
They have a good range of beers though that could make pizza taste a bit better!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank tripmem2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Indeed in a place like spoleto where everything is meat this place can make the difference if you like it bio and veggie
Nice food, both for veggie and meat eaters, delicious bread and nice staff
The location is also nice
Prices are really low, you can eat well really spending just a few bucks

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank ClaudeCLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna dello Spagna also viewed

Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Taverna dello Spagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing