We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
75
9
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
9
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza honey house chiara daughter valley wine villa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

My father decided to invite the entire family (23 people) to Sansepolcro to celebrate his 70th birthday. We stayed at Villa Cantone, and the house was absolutely perfect!!! Lovely bedrooms (each with their own bathroom), nice 'living area' (which we almost never used because of the good weather), great kitchen, stunning outdoor eating/sitting/living area with a god view of the valley and the pool, and superb pool and spa area. We're already planning on going back next year! Chiara (the daughter of the owners) was extremely helpful and welcoming. Be sure to drive up to their shop and purchase the locally produced goods (wine, honey, pesto, olive oil, beauty products, etc.).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ulrikb_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

My husband and I chose Agriturismo La Conca for our destination wedding and we couldn't be more pleased with the entire experience. Our 45 guests stayed in Cungi and Santarsa and we hosted the wedding ceremony and dinners at Cungi. The views throughout the property were breathtaking. From start to finish, Chiara was incredibly helpful and worked with us on every aspect of our event to make it a huge success. It could have been a nerve-racking planning such a big event from so far away, but Chiara's incredible knowledge of the available vendors and her cheerful willingness to help made the experience fun rather than painful. The villas are beautifully restored with stunning views and immeasurable charm. We will look forward to visiting La Conca for years to come on anniversaries and other special events. One of the best tips we can offer: Try the wine from the local family-owned vineyard! Also be sure to stop into the shop and sample/purchase the amazing products made right on the property!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JQChristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed at villa Cungi to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary with our friends and family. We were with 25 people (had planned to be with 30, but one family couldn't make it). The wonderful thing about this house is not only is fantastic location, but also the great "family hall" where we had our dinners on chilly evenings, and played games, and the well-equiped kitchen with large pans. We also enjoyed the outside barbeque, and the outside wood-oven to make pizza's.
The views from the terrace are magnificent any time of day. You can make great trips in the surrounding area, but honestly, why should you? The Conca grounds are huge, lovely for hiking and spotting wildlife. The swimming pool (though cool in May) was great, as were the sun beds.
Be sure to buy the tasty home-made salami at the little store in Conca.
Chiara (the daughter) speaks really good English, which is helpful if your Italian isn't so fluent. All the "Conca-family were very helpful and welcoming."
We are already planning our 30th anniversary there ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AldeCoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We spent our week in villa Cantone as a group of family and friends (aged infant to 50s) for a stylish but chilled out wedding. Sansepolcro itself was really interesting and perfect for our tastes and requirements.

The well thought out design of the villa allowed us to share very many happy and memorable moments as an integrated party whilst enabling us to take "quiet time" or just adult or child-time when we felt like it. The spa was lovely, the pool fantastic and the scenery (backdrop to many photos) outstanding. The house was very clean and the kitchen generally well, if economically, equipped though we never really got to grips with the dishwasher and we needed to hire conventional wine/champagne glasses for the wedding reception meal itself (see my review of Ottimi Vini). We loved the wood-burning oven and took full advantage of it for the wedding meal (slow-cooked suckling pig) and fresh pizzas, bread baked from dough, jacket potatoes etc for the rest of our week. We also used the barbecue occasionally.

We did have plans to enjoy the wedding meal itself on the patio but a combination of rain and puzzlement as to how to deal with the large stone pillars which visibly fragmented the external dinIng area (and disrupted conversational flow) in larger parties meant that we decorated the beautiful rustic dining room for the wedding meal instead: we were very pleased with the result. We'd love to go back and may well do so; very highly recommend for larger parties who want to share a mutual celebration or just a relaxing experience.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank G C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

We stayed in one of the apartments of the Cungi house and had a wonderful time. It is a beautiful old house, located on a hill and part of a big estate of more than 300 ha. Cungi has 13 rooms / apartments, all with private bathroom and some even with a small kitchen. There is a nice swimming pool, and the building holds a small chapel, a big kitchen, a common room and terrace for large groups. But the separate rooms and apartments can also be enjoyed as a couple or small family. To the main house La Conca is a short walk, but you can hike around the estate for a whole day and spot deer and wild boars. The owners are very hospitable and you will feel absolutely welcome. This is rightfully called Paradiso!

Next year we will be back with a large group and enjoy a week stay at Cungi. We are already looking forward to that.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AldeCoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews