We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Relais Oroscopo(Sansepolcro)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Violino(Sansepolcro)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Palace Hotel(Sansepolcro)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Balestra(Sansepolcro)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Alla Battuta(Sansepolcro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Paladina(Sansepolcro)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
86
27
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
27
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelicious dinnerwarm welcomeumbriafeelingguestsownertrips
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The most beautiful 5 days in Toscana, starting with location, the property and of course Giuliano the owner, together with Claudia, Mateo, and all whose name I forgot.(Yes, Zampone the cat)
We felt like in a family, our family, so relaxed, so cherished, we would never leave...and when we have to do it there were tears in our eyes.
Breakfast, pool, rooms, surroundings, view, dinner, wine, and GIULIANO, all the time with us, with a nice story, and his charisma all those will always remain in our hearts.

Room Tip: If you go in the summer, though there is AC in the rooms, if you don't want it and is hot outside, a room in the north will be better
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mirceacon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Located on top of city with a great view.
Homely ambience and very nice people welcoming you from the first moment.
Perfect pool and garden.
Top local lunch and dinner. Very honest food made by owner of 80 years, who is and should be very proud.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We stayed one night in this Relais before moving to our vacation rental in Monterchi. Upon arrival we enjoyed the warm welcome. We had a few drinks on the terrace and some friends joined us for dinner. The dinner was excellent with really fresh vegetables from the surrounding garden. Service was very good and we had a great evening and a lot of fun.
The rooms were comfortable and clean. Bathroom had al necessary amenities.
The only small disappointment was the breakfast. We do not really like sweets n the morning and are not particulary found of Tuscan bread. But anyway, this was not the most important thing about our stay. We felt at any time very welcome and enjoyed the beautiful setting of the place, the local Tuscan feeling and the delicious dinner with excellent and friendly service! See you again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank An4465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

This place is very simple, but incredible at the same time.
It's really genuine. I went several times to Palazzo di Luglio and I've always felt at home. You can seat on the sofa next to the owner drinking a glass of vine talking or watching television. Of course everything in Italian!
And the food is amazing!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Enjoy_The_Foooood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Like time travel into a different era. We wanted to be close to Sansepulchro for a visit to the museum and found the Relais through reviews. Its a short distance to town but in the countryside and a more warm and charming welcome. It feels like an old fashioned travelers inn from the 19th century with antique furniture and a wonderful rustic atmosphere. Scrupulously clean and very comfortable rooms. But the highlight is Giuliano- justifiably proud owner as well as chef for the table d'hote. We had a delicious dinner there, and enjoyed meeting the chef. Breakfast was very good as well. What a great alternative to a soulless modern hotel. Would definitely stay again, happily!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank avb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews