We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with nice atmosphere on a lovely terrace”

osteria nuovi mondagli saluzzo
Ranked #16 of 95 Restaurants in Saluzzo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 26 September 2016

You find this good restaurant with a wonderful, outside terrace in the middle of Saluzzo. A good variety of choices with starters and pastas.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulusAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2015

I would highly recommend this restaurant to anybody visiting Saluzzo. Food was excellent and staff were really friendly. Our waiter had no problem remembering big orders and the service was quick with a smile. The prices are very reasonable and I would definitely visit again. Thank you for all the staff for their excellent service, made our visit and holiday something to remember forever.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VikiDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

During our visit to Saluzzo, we stopped off for lunch here. The place is nice, the room we had lunch in was clean, tastefully decorated and, above all, cool!
The service was efficient and courteous.
The menu is not very large, which is a good thing as it usually meand the food is fresh. We were undecided as to have the vitello tonnato or the carne cruda and the waiter was happy to give us a bit of both, and the quality was excellent.
If you are looking for something fancy then it isn't the place for you, but if you are looking for dishes that are good quality, well presented and that won't break the bank, this is fine.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank TurinTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

I ate here with a group of friends one evening in Saluzzo. The food was really good & price reasonable too. I would recommend to check this place out when in town. The staff were so accommodating, fun and friendly.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Kimhannigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

On a Sunday night, a big gang of us turned up and were accommodated with great food, great wine and service delivered with a great sense of fun and professionalism. Loved the staff! Loved the meatballs! One not to miss!

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank DGall2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed osteria nuovi mondagli saluzzo also viewed

Saluzzo, Province of Cuneo
Saluzzo, Province of Cuneo
 
Saluzzo, Province of Cuneo
Saluzzo, Province of Cuneo
 
Saluzzo, Province of Cuneo
Saluzzo, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to osteria nuovi mondagli saluzzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing