We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
180
226
72
38
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
226
72
38
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Staied just one night during a business trip in November 2015. The hotel is really nice, located directly on the beach. Unfortunately I had a room without sea view, but during breakfast I enjoied the incredible view on the sea (see pictures). My room, 333, was nice and perfectly clean, the bed very confortable, bathroom had all I needed (see picture). Free WiFi. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FraBenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Great time at a fantastic hotel lovely people and very helpful.
Sabaudia very small but has loads of Gelaties ice cream shops yum you can walk or borrow a push bike to
get there it talks about 15-20mins to walk there.
Watch out for the mosquitos though they like to bite!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Sabaudia is a very well kept Roman secret. Well frequented by a lot of Roma VIPs it gets very little foreign traffic and that is probably also why it is so charming. The town is very interesting with its Fascist architecture reminiscent of Bauhaus. The hotel is lovely and right on the beach with a sea that is still clear, clean unspoiled and a lovely restaurant right on the beach as well. Easy with children and with a very nice spa to boot Kufra can provide a terrific holiday for couples and families. The service was professional and very friendly and added bonuses were the free bicycles to roam around and the free umbrella with two chaises and a beach bed. Definitely going back next summer!!

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones in the new wing overlooking the beach
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Manuela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Visited with my wife back in 2012. Very nice hotel right on the beach of one of the cleanest seas I have ever seen. Breakfast was good and the rooms were clean. The area is not a for the young that are in search of "clubbing" and "drink till u drop". But more for the people who are in search of rest and relax.We had a sea view that was worth a lot!!;)) There was a great sea food restaurant nearby on the beach...but I dont remember the name. Go for it !

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I spent many summers in Italy, but I never went to Saturnia before. A friend recommended Oasi di Kufra and I'll be indebted to her for life!! The hotel is very cute, it is perfectly located on a white sand beach. The rooms and bathrooms are relatively small, but very efficient and very nicely decorated. Our bedroom had a nice size terrace with a large tub on it. The sunsets were breathtaking! The service is second to none. The hotel has 4 stars, but the service deserve 6! The breakfast is excellent and abundant. The SPA is very good as well. The beach service, umbrella, chaise lounges and "lettino" are included in the price. Bicycles for a short trip to town are included as well. The sea amazing! The water is warm and completely transparent. The sea is "children friendly" they can walk for hundred yards before reaching an area where they cannot touch the sand. The town of Sabaudia is very interesting. It was built in less than a year in 1929 on a swamp. Most of the building in the center are Bauhaus, unfortunately not always perfectly preserved, but very authentic

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jamesgoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews