We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
58
95
85
44
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
95
85
44
54
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We went to have holiday in Gargano because we were reading a lot about this part of Puglia. We have visited many towns in Gargano and Rodi was one of them.

Villagio Ripa is perfect for a lovely beach holiday. The food was great. We stayed in the hotel and the breakfast was perfect. I know that there are also self-catering bungalows available and I saw them passing by on my way on the beach. They look very very cute, in the middle of the little forest.

I recommend this hotel for everyone who is visiting Rodi Garganico,

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OlaLovingIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Grandioso, molto gentile, molto bello!!! Very friendly and a Very nice beach. Anna-Maria...molto gentile! This holiday is great and we come back in the next year! Wenn wish the team from the villaggio ripa all the best!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Reiko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

When we arrived at the 'resort', it was not what we expected. There are numerous accommodation options ranging from camping to the hotel which we stayed in. The hotel was clean, rooms were small, shower was tiny but it served our needs for 4 nights. Breakfast was continental, very basic but tasty and excellent cappuccino. We were the only English people in the hotel, we think the resort, but the staff and other holiday makers made us feel welcome. We were very grateful to have taken our Italian phrase book, otherwise we would have struggled with communication as very few people could speak English. The on site pizza restaurant has excellent food and was very reasonable. For two of us, we were averaging a total bill of €30 which included drinks. All I woUld say is be prepared to wait as the service is not fast! The beach is beautiful and it is worth paying for the sunloungers. A nice walk along the beach and you can be in the local harbour town which has a supermarket, bank, restaurants etc. I would recommend buying any food supplies here rather than at the resort as it is much cheaper. There is a good size pool at the resort which can be empty if you go before 11am. You need to be fit to visit the beach as it is a steep hill down and back but certainly worth it. Definitely worth a trip.

Room tip: Ask for a high floor.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 97louisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews