We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
42
46
23
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
46
23
15
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The hotel was clean and functional. They seemed shocked to see Americans and not too happy about it. It took three days to win a smile. It seemed stuck in the 80's at best. Still, we had our own fun and the overall experience in the region was great.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Simple, family-run style hotel. The Aremogna lifts area is somewhat left in the 1970's in terms of style and quality, but Lusi is a clean and accommodating little hotel. Food in the evening is good, with very simple authentic fare. Breakfast needs updating - you've got to ask for things like milk and coffee, and the basic spread of sponge cake, slices of ham and cheese and dried out bread is very basic. Rooms are very basic, but work for a couple of days skiing. Roccaraso had very little snowfall though this Feb - whilst we managed to ski for a day and a half, we were pretty lucky. The snow reports are typically generous I'm finding. 20cm of packed powder typically means ice with a dusting!

Room Tip: Weak wifi is only available in the lobby.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0rthernM0nkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Just returned from our second visit and everything was as good as our first visit in February 2012.
One pleasant suprise was an upgrade to a superior room with superb views. The food was very good but my only request would be for satalite TV for the non Italian guests.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Just back from 5 days at Hotel Lusi in Aremogna, Abruzzo in the heart of the Roccaraso ski area..The hotel was excellent. Small and friendly family run with easy access to the ski slopes, good food and comfortable accomodation at a reasonsable price.A ski bus took us the 200m uphill to a chair lift in the mourning but we enjoyed the 10 minute walk back down the hill after skiing.
I would definately reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Nice hotel, staff very helpful and friendly, rooms small but very verry clean, food ok, breakfast nice(not just croissants). The only "problem" is that they Are not directly on the slopes. In order to get to the slopes, you have to walk uphill for about 100-150 meters or walk across a piece of off slope that could beeasy if you don't find the 3 meters of fresh snow we did. We wereable to do it but I just wanted to let yu know that when they say on the slopes, it's not 100% accurate. All in all, i would recommend the hotel..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigioRome_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews