We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Restaurant with Great Pizza and fabulous, huge salads”

Ristorante Pizzeria Bar e Gelateria L’Ora
Ranked #34 of 169 Restaurants in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Modern restaurant with an ice-produced, large rooms with a nice view directly opposite the S.Nicolo harbor, offers an extensive menu of Italian cuisine ranging from meat to fish at reasonable prices.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This restaurant was close to our hotel and had been recommended by them (they gave us a 10% discount card to show) so we, (a party of 3) ate at the L'Ora 4 times during a 7 night stay. Although it is a large restaurant with many tables both inside and out, they were quite efficient at serving in a timely way. There was a slightly longer wait on a busy Saturday evening. The salad selection was great served in huge dishes, so 2 of us enjoyed sharing. The pizza's and pasta's were equally tasty. It's worth reserving a tables in advance for Friday/Saturday evenings to avoid queuing for a table.
Tip: you can't just go and sit at a table, you are required to check into the reception desk inside for your table, which isn't such a problem in my opinion.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 932jocelynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loraRivaDelGarda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Pizzeria Bar e Gelateria L’Ora, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Jocelyn,
grazie mille per aver recensito il nostro ristorante condividendo il suo parere con gli altri utenti di Tripadvisor. Siamo lieti nel leggere che le porzioni e l'alta qualità dei nostri piatti abbiano soddisfatto le sue aspettative!
Speriamo di poterla rivedere presto quando tornerà nella nostra bella Riva del Garda! Distinti saluti e buon weekend! :)
l'Ora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Pasta cooked and served to perfection, tuna tagliata was delightful and Caesar salad abundant.

A special recommendation to Ms. Alessia for the exquisite and friendly service.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank N9124YHjanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loraRivaDelGarda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Pizzeria Bar e Gelateria L’Ora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Jan, grazie per aver recensito il nostro ristorante condividendo la sua esperienza con tutti gli altri utenti di Tripadvisor!
Siamo felici si sia trovato bene nel nostro ristorante e abbia apprezzato sia la nostra cucina che la professionalità del nostri staff.
Grazie per aver premiato anche il lavoro della nostra Alessia che le porterà sicuramente orgoglio e soddisfazione.

Speriamo di poterla ospitare ancora nel nostro ristorante.

Staff. l'Ora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

This is the one of the most beautiful place on the lake. High level of cuisine and very good price! The stuff is very professional and kind !

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank nevena276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loraRivaDelGarda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Pizzeria Bar e Gelateria L’Ora, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear customer, thanks for for sharing your experience in our restaurant!
We are glad you enjoyed it. Thanks also for sharing some photos about our nice place.

We hope to see you soon,
best wishes.

L'ora!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

I showed up at 10PM sat at table outside for 10 minutes, nobody acknowledged me. I went to counter which states "wait here to be seated" I stood there for 10 minutes and although staff walked by nobody acknowledged me. I went inside the restaurant, sat at a table and again nothing.. so, I walked up to one one the staff members and Informed them how long I had been waiting and although they were apologetic I decided to leave.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Jishin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We ate here 2 nights because it was close to our hotel and the food was as good as any we found in Riva. Salads were huge and very fresh, service excellent, good location overlooking the marina and the lake beyond. Good selection of ice creams and drinks, reasonable prices.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank MargaretK372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loraRivaDelGarda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Pizzeria Bar e Gelateria L’Ora, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Margaret,
Thank you so much for this good review.
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant at all.
Best regards from the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Bar e Gelateria L’Ora also viewed

Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Bar e Gelateria L’Ora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing