We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Agriturismo Fattoria Antognoni(Reggello)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
B&B Vista Casentino(Vallombrosa)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Al Poggio(Reggello)(Great Value!)
US$63
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fattoria degli Usignoli(San Donato Fronzano)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Cares(Reggello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
251
96
14
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
96
14
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerswimming poolcomfortable chairsstone wallslarge terraceroom was spaciousthe main houseflorencefurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2014

It was relaxing, romantic, rustic and very Italian. We had the best service and felt like we had the best italian experience. The food was great but the atmosphere was what made the stay the best. You can drive to florence for the day or go site seeing around the area, you can drive to Sienna which is lovely, but it was such a great hotel you can hang around the hotel to relax. We booked soccer tickets and the hotel were able to receive and hold on for us. Thanks to all the staff from the great breakfast to dinner.

Room Tip: It was easy to get everywhere with a car
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 86travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

We stayed for two nights after a week of touring Italy. I couldn't believe I was here the whole time. Our room was romantic. The bathroom to die for. Loved the view from all the windows. Even now when I look at the pictures my heart feels happy. I loved all the staff. Thank you to the owner frederico for welcoming us and treating us like family. Same for Kristen The staff was so wonderful to us. I loved hearing the horses in the field in the morning. Maxo the dog kept Paul company when he'd go for his smoke. Love Every bit of this stay. The pool was so inviting. Everything was. Thank you Federico for helping Paul extend the car rental. Everything turned out great because of that. Hope to see you in two years. Can't say enough. Oh the hot water in the shower was fabulous.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mlfrota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

After a whirlwind tour of Italy we checked into the Villa Rigacci, to find the most warm and friendly reception one could ask for. We didn't know what to expect from this absolutely fantastic resort, but this was above and beyond our expectations. From first meeting Kirsten and Fredrico to the staff and especially Max, we had the most relaxing, comfortable and joyous stay. Rooms fantastic, food awesome, and the other guests we met were very friendly, do to the fact that the staff and owner make everyone feel like family. I was worried about the rumors of European water pressure, WI-FI, and the sleeping accommodations. Sorry but the rumors are incorrect! showers felt like a rainforest and Wi-Fi was very strong. Can't say enough about the Villa Rigacci. Thanks again Fredrico for your help on extending my rental car. Hope to see you in 2 yrs.
Paul And Marcia

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frostymagikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Greetings from Kuala Lumpur ! What a lovely villa in the heart of Tuscany with warm and gracious staff, and friendly dog Max! You will need a car to get to this villa and surrounding areas, while dinner here is superb ! Actually, the breakfast was amazing too !

Villa Rigacci is close to shopping haven, The Mall and the Chianti wine region. My husband and I chanced upon the annual Chianti Classico Wine Festival in Greve, about 30mins drive away. Very lively atmosphere and we had the best prochetta at the local Italian (hole-in-the-wall) diner there.

Our Italian experience has been wonderful overall, thanks to Villa Rigacci which made our experience evenmore fantastic !

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AgnesY007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

The Villa Rigacci is really nice, a beautiful old house with extensive grounds including a superb pool. Car parking is covered and good. We had dinner there which was served outside and was most enjoyable and well cooked and presented

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews